Windows 7 Crashing after start-up

Reaction score
Hello,

So I have been having a lot of trouble with my Windows 7 in the last few weeks/months.
I have had that every few days/weeks my Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit started freezing up about 5 minutes after I started. I have done multiple re-installations of Windows 7 including a clean installation.. this worked for a while and now I'm having the same issue again.

Anyone have any idea what to do?

I'm a beginner when it comes to PC's so please try to explain things in an easy way.

Thanks in advance.

Reaction score
Hello,

So I have been having a lot of trouble with my Windows 7 in the last few weeks/months.
I have had that every few days/weeks my Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit started freezing up about 5 minutes after I started. I have done multiple re-installations of Windows 7 including a clean installation.. this worked for a while and now I'm having the same issue again.

Anyone have any idea what to do?

I'm a beginner when it comes to PC's so please try to explain things in an easy way.

Thanks in advance.
According to most threads problems, you might need to post your pc specs here and tell what exactly crash you get.BSOD?

Reaction score
No BSOD, it just starts with the program I'm using not responding and then every other program I'm running including Windows explorer crashing and rendering me incapable of even starting task manager.

Reaction score
No BSOD, it just starts with the program I'm using not responding and then every other program I'm running including Windows explorer crashing and rendering me incapable of even starting task manager.
I suspect that you may have virus doing that.Try download Malwarebytes antimalware, if it also crashes, try in safe mode with net.I just supect it as virus

Reaction score
How can it be a virus when I cleared my entire harddrive when reinstalling Windows...? Can it somehow have slipped by..