Adobe cs3 / cs4

Status
Not open for further replies.
Reaction score
Hi, I'm a designer / tech lover and am currently wanting to install the Windows 7 Beta which I have downloaded, and is now burning a whole in my HDD (joke).

The question is, does anyone out there know if Adobe Creative Suite CS3 / 4 install on the Beta??

Many Thanks in advance........

Reaction score
CS4 Works Perfectly, I was running it on 7 for a while until i had to go back to vista because solidworks 2008 wouldnt work. I'm looking around for a fix at the minute so if you stumble upon anything give me a nod

cheers

R.

Ian

Administrator
Reaction score
CS4 Works Perfectly, I was running it on 7 for a while until i had to go back to vista because solidworks 2008 wouldnt work. I'm looking around for a fix at the minute so if you stumble upon anything give me a nod
Thanks for the heads up about CS4, and welcome to the site :ciao:

If you post a new thread about Solidworks 2008 in Windows 7, it will get indexed in google and stand a higher chance of someone finding the post to give advice. If you post here with the error you get, hopefully someone will have the answer. In the mean time, I'll see if I can find anything to help :).

Reaction score
I have CS4 running fine (W7x64). The only anomaly I found was that the Adobe Acro PDF Printer Device did not get automatically installed during CS4 install. The Adobe Acro forum (in a post from Adobe) said to follow this procedure, which worked fine for me.

•Click your Start Button and select Control Panel
•Select Devices and Printers
•Select Add a printer
•Select Add a local printer
•Check Use an existing port and select Documents\*.pdf (Adobe PDF) from the drop down. Click Next
•Click the Have Disk… button
•Click the Browse… button
•Navigate to C:\Program Files (x86)\Adobe\Acrobat 9.0\Acrobat\Xtras\AdobePDF
•Select AdobePDF.inf from the list, then click the OK button