Adobe cs3 / cs4


Status
Not open for further replies.
Joined
Jan 21, 2009
Messages
1
Reaction score
0
Hi, I'm a designer / tech lover and am currently wanting to install the Windows 7 Beta which I have downloaded, and is now burning a whole in my HDD (joke).

The question is, does anyone out there know if Adobe Creative Suite CS3 / 4 install on the Beta??

Many Thanks in advance........
 
Ad

Advertisements

Joined
Jan 29, 2009
Messages
1
Reaction score
0
CS4 Works Perfectly, I was running it on 7 for a while until i had to go back to vista because solidworks 2008 wouldnt work. I'm looking around for a fix at the minute so if you stumble upon anything give me a nod

cheers

R.
 

Ian

Administrator
Joined
Oct 17, 2008
Messages
3,482
Reaction score
632
CS4 Works Perfectly, I was running it on 7 for a while until i had to go back to vista because solidworks 2008 wouldnt work. I'm looking around for a fix at the minute so if you stumble upon anything give me a nod
Thanks for the heads up about CS4, and welcome to the site :ciao:

If you post a new thread about Solidworks 2008 in Windows 7, it will get indexed in google and stand a higher chance of someone finding the post to give advice. If you post here with the error you get, hopefully someone will have the answer. In the mean time, I'll see if I can find anything to help :).
 
Joined
Jan 16, 2009
Messages
15
Reaction score
3
I have CS4 running fine (W7x64). The only anomaly I found was that the Adobe Acro PDF Printer Device did not get automatically installed during CS4 install. The Adobe Acro forum (in a post from Adobe) said to follow this procedure, which worked fine for me.

•Click your Start Button and select Control Panel
•Select Devices and Printers
•Select Add a printer
•Select Add a local printer
•Check Use an existing port and select Documents\*.pdf (Adobe PDF) from the drop down. Click Next
•Click the Have Disk… button
•Click the Browse… button
•Navigate to C:\Program Files (x86)\Adobe\Acrobat 9.0\Acrobat\Xtras\AdobePDF
•Select AdobePDF.inf from the list, then click the OK button
•You will see many Adobe PDF Converters in the list, however count six down from the top and click Next
•Name your printer, in my case I named mine Adobe PDF
•Follow the rest of the prompts
 
Joined
Feb 1, 2009
Messages
3
Reaction score
0
I'm running Win7 64 bit and Photoshop CS4. I thought PS was working fine, until I read a post on another forum that PS would crash when certain filters are used.... such as Radial Blur. I tried it and sure enough Radial Blur crashes PS every time!

Is anyone else having this problem?
 
Last edited:
Joined
Mar 4, 2009
Messages
13
Reaction score
6
Adobe CS4 installs fine on W7 X-64 (and the 64 bit version of Photoshop works fine) --much better than in VISTA.

Some 3rd party addins won't work in 64 bit mode yet - but I don't use any of these.

BTW to avoid activation issues transfer activation before going from VISTA to W7 so you can install it again.

I'm not a great believer in pirating commercial software from Torrents

Cheers
jimbo
 
Ad

Advertisements

Joined
Jan 13, 2009
Messages
6
Reaction score
0
CS3 works great

I haven't found any issues with CS3 running on Win7 64bit; PSE7 also works.
 
Ad

Advertisements

Ian

Administrator
Joined
Oct 17, 2008
Messages
3,482
Reaction score
632
I'm closing this thread for now as it seems to be a target for spammers (4 deleted spam postings in here).
 
Status
Not open for further replies.

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments. After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.

Ask a Question

Top