Windows Cannot Access This Disk


Joined
Jun 22, 2016
Messages
4
Reaction score
0
when i insert disk and then i click E:/ there will appear pop-up "the disk cannot be access.the disk might be corrupted or....".some disk can be access properly and some can't..plss help me solved the problem
 
Ad

Advertisements

TrainableMan

^ The World's First ^
Moderator
Joined
May 10, 2010
Messages
9,342
Reaction score
1,586
sounds like it may be damaged/corrupt. Does it work in other computers?
 

TrainableMan

^ The World's First ^
Moderator
Joined
May 10, 2010
Messages
9,342
Reaction score
1,586
If a DVD works on the computer it was created on but not on any other computers then it is missing the proper closing track. Unless it is a RW DVD you can't add the closing track now so just burn a new DVD making sure it is set to close properly
 
Joined
Jun 22, 2016
Messages
4
Reaction score
0
If a DVD works on the computer it was created on but not on any other computers then it is missing the proper closing track. Unless it is a RW DVD you can't add the closing track now so just burn a new DVD making sure it is set to close properly
no no.its not like that..well in my country there is some people sell unofficial dvd and that dvd didnt have format.its like you can browse the dvd..my problem is i can browse/open the unformatted dvd.other computer can access the dvd fine
Capture.PNG
 

TrainableMan

^ The World's First ^
Moderator
Joined
May 10, 2010
Messages
9,342
Reaction score
1,586
DVDROM drives do go bad; is it only the one disk it cannot read? Otherwise the drive itself may need replaced.

If it is only one DVD that won't work then you might try cloning the DVD on the computer that can read it, and then see if the copy works in the other computer.

Basically it is either the drive or the DVD that is a problem and you will need to figure out which and replace it.
 
Ad

Advertisements

Joined
Jun 22, 2016
Messages
4
Reaction score
0
yeah...i think its maybe the dvd drive that gone bad..thanks for discussing with me:)
 

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments. After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.

Ask a Question

Top