SOLVED Office 2010 Editing Language "Not installed"


Joined
Dec 13, 2013
Messages
23
Reaction score
1
I do not know when this happened, but I can not use Spelling and / or Grammar in Word or Excel. I can not find where to get it? In Word Option - Language - It show English (U.S.) <default> Enabled - Not installed
 

TrainableMan

^ The World's First ^
Moderator
Joined
May 10, 2010
Messages
9,312
Reaction score
1,583
What happens if you completely uninstall the software and then reinstall it?
 
Ad

Advertisements

Joined
Dec 13, 2013
Messages
23
Reaction score
1
This is a Office Home and Student 2010 family x3 Pack. I am sure it has used up all 3. Had it on Vista system and now is on 7 64 bit Pro. As I recall I had to call Microsoft the last time it was installed. I have a laptop that works fine. The desk top is where the issue is at. I was wondering if some update screw it up. I wonder if a restore might fix it. What do you think?
 

TrainableMan

^ The World's First ^
Moderator
Joined
May 10, 2010
Messages
9,312
Reaction score
1,583
Trying a system restore to before the problem is worth a try
 
Joined
Dec 13, 2013
Messages
23
Reaction score
1
Granddaughter son-in-law visiting, fixed the problem. Open Control Panel: Programs and Features: Microsoft Office Home and Student 2010: "CHANGE" : Add or Remove Features: Office Shared Features: Proofing Tools: English Proofing Tools. All is good now.
,
 
Ad

Advertisements

Joined
Dec 3, 2015
Messages
1
Reaction score
0
Granddaughter son-in-law visiting, fixed the problem. Open Control Panel: Programs and Features: Microsoft Office Home and Student 2010: "CHANGE" : Add or Remove Features: Office Shared Features: Proofing Tools: English Proofing Tools. All is good now.
,
Thanks so much for share your solution when you get it, I become mad trying to fix this issue, restore the system, download language packs, but they being already installed. Never think about control panel configurations.

Thanks again.
 

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments. After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.

Ask a Question

Top