MYST, Riven, Exile, etc?

BetaMan

Official G33k
Reaction score
Does anyone play those games? If so, we should start a group!

Ian

Administrator
Reaction score
Never played these games myself, but so many people have that I do wonder if I'm missing something ;)

BetaMan

Official G33k
Reaction score
I would say you are, heh, but because of the age, they are very cheap nowadays. You can get the 10th anniversary edition (MYST, Riven, Exile), which is what I have, for like 20 bucks. That's not much for three games and hours, days, months, maybe even years of entertainment. I know I've been playing Riven for about three to four years and still haven't beaten it. They are pretty awesome and I would recommend them to anyone.

Reaction score
I played the first one and liked it. After a few years I bought the triliogy but didnt play much before my wife split with it.

BetaMan

Official G33k
Reaction score
Hehe, yeah. Once you've played Exile or Riven, MYST is irrelevant. :D:D

BetaMan

Official G33k
Reaction score
Also, I just learned that you can download realMYST for free with Gametap! :D:D Go fetch!

Reaction score
i have the original myst exile can i install it on my hp home premium 64 bit windows 7

davehc

Microsoft MVP
Reaction score
I have the whole collection. Like Beta Man, I (was) battling through the games for years. Never finished one! The downside IS not finishing!!!!

draceena

That Crazy Amazon Chick!
Reaction score
I have all the Myst games as well. I think Riven is the hardest of the bunch (yes, I had to Google to finally finish it after owning and playing it for years before I had the Net). Of the rest, I think I had to just get a few hints here and there to complete the others.

draceena

That Crazy Amazon Chick!
Reaction score
!! Exciting News!!

Myst Online : URU Live is up and running! >> http://mystonline.com/en/
It's now FREE to sign up, download and play to your heart's content.