is these ok to download for updating

Reaction score
I have a acer aspire 5515, acer gave me link to amd website and the drivers there are for desktops only, amd gave me links to two websites to update my ati x1200 graphics. has anybody heard of these sites and are they safe to download from.
omegadrivers.net and driversheaven.net

Nibiru2012

Quick Scotty, beam me up!
Reaction score
First of m1r2hud, always stay away from various websites touting their "great driver update" programs. You'll pay out the wazoo for them and they usually not quite what they appear to be.

IF you want to invest in a driver update program, one of the best is Driver Genius Professional. Now this is my humble opinion, I am not a professional reviewer or tester.

The latest version driver for your graphics chipset is v10.2 from 2010. Go to this link at the AMD website to download it:
http://support.amd.com/us/gpudownlo...px?type=2.4.1&product=2.4.1.3.12&lang=English

Read this disclaimer from that webpage:

Note: AMD’s DirectX 9 ATI Radeon graphics accelerators are not officially supported under Windows 7. If the user chooses to, they can install the ATI Catalyst Windows Vista graphics driver under Windows 7. Please be aware that none of the new Windows 7 graphics driver (WDDM 1.1) features are supported (as the Windows Vista level graphics driver is limited to WDDM 1.0 level support). Using the ATI Catalyst Windows Vista driver under Windows 7 is not officially supported by AMD, and as such AMD will not provide any form of customer support for users running in this configuration

You might try just using Windows 7 update feature instead and see what you get.

Reaction score
,this is the email i got from AMD
Your service request : SR #{ticketno:[8200420360]} has been reviewed and updated.
Response and Service Request History:
If the system is a laptop there are no drivers from AMD for the proprietary chipset on the Acer laptop.