How to make a recovery usb without the option in create recovery?

Reaction score
i want to upgrade to windows 10 but before that i need to make a recovery usb but it is not possible on my computer because i can only make recovery disks, right now i am in lockdown and i cant buy the disks that are needed though i am pretty sure there must be a way to just create a recovery usb so if the upgrade fails i could just recover my windows 7. i am not very tech savvy so help would be very appreciated

I am also going to make a system image so if any files get deleted i could restore it
i don't know if this is the best way or if its just better to copy and paste my c: drive with all videos and pictures to my external hard drive

Reaction score
i want to upgrade to windows 10 but before that i need to make a recovery usb but it is not possible on my computer because i can only make recovery disks, right now i am in lockdown and i cant buy the disks that are needed though i am pretty sure there must be a way to just create a recovery usb so if the upgrade fails i could just recover my windows 7. i am not very tech savvy so help would be very appreciated

I am also going to make a system image so if any files get deleted i could restore it
i don't know if this is the best way or if its just better to copy and paste my c: drive with all videos and pictures to my external hard drive
Unless you have a really good reason for wanting to change from Windows 7 to Windows 10 I would be inclined to leave well alone, especially at this time. The last thing you want is to mess up your computer, and be without the internet. For what it's worth I loaded Windows 10 into my Windows 7 laptop when it first came out and was free. I hated it and took it out. Really couldn't see that there was any advantage to it.

Reaction score
The good reason for changing frome Windows 7 to Windows 10 is that Windows 7 is no longer supported by Microsoft.

Reaction score