BSoD: System_service_exception

Reaction score
So I have been getting this BSoD for the last 4 days.

The BSoD is system_service_exception.

BSoD times: Once while playing GTA 4

Than while watching youtube:eek:

The last one was a day ago, while starting an AMRA 2: OA mission.

Here are 2 minidumps. I don't have a third because that was before I enabled minidumps.

https://www.dropbox.com/s/4o2pp0tgcd57f1p/Minidump2.zip

TrainableMan

^ The World's First ^
Reaction score
I'm not a BSOD expert but based on what you said these are the most likely things I recommend you try:

First scan for viruses in Safe Mode as explained >>HERE<<

Make sure you have the latest nvidia video drivers

And make sure you are running the latest patches on GTA 4. I saw patch 7 (1.0.7.0) from Mar 13, 2011 but there may be newer. And you should probably try Beta patch 102678 from March 1, 2013 for Operation Arrowhead.

Reaction score
I was fine for a while but got a new BSoD. It said something like sysrql cannot system service, something like that. I am posting from my friends laptop because my PC wont boot at all! It went to the startup motherboard image but the image had some graphical errors and it did nothing. I tried again and it's just a black screen and the mouse and keyboard wont turn on too. What do I do?

Reaction score
By the way I updated all drivers so everything is up to date

EDIT: Also, after it starts, I try to shut it off, and I wait for 30 mins and nothing happens so I have to force shut-down

EDIT 2: PC is back up.
When I started it it said Boot Failed: Either overclock or POST failed.

I don't overclock so I guess the POST failed:confused:

It asked if I wanted to continue or default the settings, I chose all default settings and it booted up.

EDIT 3: Going to boot in safemode and do some scans.
Also I can't find a download for the root killer

Last edited:

yodap

No longer shovelling
Reaction score