windows 64 on the system page 2.44 usable ram when i have four

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by zman, Feb 12, 2010.

  1. zman

    zman

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    why does it say 2.44 usable ram when i have four
     
    zman, Feb 12, 2010
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. zman

    Kalario Aquarius VIP Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2009
    Messages:
    590
    Likes Received:
    69
    Location:
    Planet Gong
    Hi zman and welcome to the forum.

    Can you provide more detail, your computer specs for example would be a good start.
     
    Kalario, Feb 12, 2010
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. zman

    Rob in Japan

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    1
    In most cases like these it is because the system has reserved some of the memory for something else, such as video/ graphics or for essential system functions.

    Go to control panel->system & security and under system it will have the option to view RAM and processor speeds. This should tell you how much RAM is installed, you don't really have a problem unless it reports less than your 4 GB as installed.
     
    Rob in Japan, Feb 12, 2010
    #3
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.