SOLVED Realtek HD R2.63 drivers released today


Ad

Advertisements

Ian

Administrator
Joined
Oct 17, 2008
Messages
3,473
Reaction score
632
Thanks for the heads up! I've got some driver updating to do :D
 

brkkab123

VIP Member
Joined
May 7, 2010
Messages
1,279
Reaction score
141
Your welcome Ian. I had that one and MSI put a bios update out for my 890FXA-GD70 mobo, too.
 

davehc

VIP Member
Joined
Jul 20, 2009
Messages
1,958
Reaction score
502
Tks brkkab.
Downloaded and installed on Windows 7 Ultimate. It does a superb job. Uninstalls the old garbage, asks for a reboot and then installs new. It puts that really excellent Control Panel item in, of course, where you can adjust your environment and several other things.
 

brkkab123

VIP Member
Joined
May 7, 2010
Messages
1,279
Reaction score
141
your welcome davehc. The feature your talking about was added 1 or 2 versions back. It's cool how it removes the old version and makes you restart and then installs rhe current version.I can't remember, but that apect was added in R2.61 or R2.62.
 

davehc

VIP Member
Joined
Jul 20, 2009
Messages
1,958
Reaction score
502
Thanks. I am aware of that - been using Realtek Control panel for a while.
I have a post somewhere on the subject
Thanks again for the heads up.
 
Ad

Advertisements

Joined
Jun 17, 2011
Messages
21
Reaction score
2
its only today I saw this link. thanks for sharing...
hopefully this would enhance the performance of my sounds.
 
Ad

Advertisements

Nibiru2012

Quick Scotty, beam me up!
VIP Member
Joined
Oct 27, 2009
Messages
4,955
Reaction score
1,302
It's cool how it removes the old version and makes you restart and then installs
rhe current version.I can't remember, but that apect was added in R2.61 or
R2.62.
The Realtek driver update has been removing the previous old driver and then restarting since way back with the version R2.48 or so. So it's not a new feature it's just the way the update is done and ensures it's done properly.
 

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments. After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.

Ask a Question

Top