Official Windows 7 SP1 ISO Image Downloads

SOLVED Discussion in 'Installation, Setup and Updates' started by Nibiru2012, Aug 30, 2011.

  1. Nibiru2012

    Core all ball, no chain Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2009
    Messages:
    1,172
    Likes Received:
    269
    Location:
    Akaa, Finland
    I've never used Anytime Upgrade but I wonder if it would let you upgrade from Pro to Ultimate simply by entering your Ultimate key.
     
    Core, Oct 15, 2012
    1. Advertisements

  2. Nibiru2012

    TrainableMan ^ The World's First ^ Moderator

    Joined:
    May 10, 2010
    Messages:
    9,098
    Likes Received:
    1,590
    Location:
    PA, USA
    No Core, that can't be used in that fashion, the regular key versus anytime keys are very strict about how they are used.

    Jmido8, you have at least two options, you could download the English W7 SP1-Ultimate x86 (Media refresh) version: X17-59465.iso

    or, if you are comfortable with editing the ISO before you burn it to DVD, you can delete ei.cfg from the ISO so that then it allows you to install any 64-bit version. Then you simply pick the edition that matches your product key (in your case Ultimate). See HERE.
     
    TrainableMan, Oct 15, 2012
    Core likes this.
    1. Advertisements

  3. Nibiru2012

    caramelo

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    I can not find X15-70013 Windows 7 Ultimate SP1 x86 Portuguese ISO Download
    can someone help me
     
    caramelo, Oct 19, 2012
  4. Nibiru2012

    aseth

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hey! is the win7 proff chinese version, traditional chinese or simplified???
     
    aseth, Oct 21, 2012
  5. Nibiru2012

    TrainableMan ^ The World's First ^ Moderator

    Joined:
    May 10, 2010
    Messages:
    9,098
    Likes Received:
    1,590
    Location:
    PA, USA
    Sorry, I don't have that information, even simplified Chinese is too complicated for me. Maybe it offers a choice? If you download it then maybe you could come back and let us know.
     
    TrainableMan, Oct 21, 2012
  6. Nibiru2012

    clifford_cooley VIP Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2009
    Messages:
    5,031
    Likes Received:
    1,192
    Tell ya how ignorant I am when it comes to the Chinese language, I didn't even know there was a difference.
     
    clifford_cooley, Oct 21, 2012
  7. Nibiru2012

    ava011

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    ava011, Oct 28, 2012
  8. Nibiru2012

    TrainableMan ^ The World's First ^ Moderator

    Joined:
    May 10, 2010
    Messages:
    9,098
    Likes Received:
    1,590
    Location:
    PA, USA
    The links are only meant for individuals who have a valid product key. If you do not already have a valid product key then the software will only work for 30 (or it might be 60, I don't recall) days for evaluation purposes.

    So yes you will need to buy a product key/license to activate your software. Be sure to get it from a valid source like Microsoft or a reputable store in your country. Sites like eBay are well known for sellers that have keys they sell to multiple people and within 3 or 4 months get shut down for over-use; so make sure you buy it from a reputable source.
     
    TrainableMan, Oct 28, 2012
  9. Nibiru2012

    pmshah

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2012
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Once you have installed your OS try to find updates WITHOUT installing them. In the optional list you will find something like 35 language packs. I am sure your preference would be included.

    Normally IDM does not give errors otherwise it would not be rated as the most reliable download manager. There are a few reasons why you might have an error. Power interruption, defective memory area, too many pauses and resumes, too many threads.

    MD5 sums for the ISOs would come in handy forthis purpose. Another thing you might try is visit pendrivelinux.com and use one of their their tools to prepare your USB flash drive. I personally use Yumi with an 8 GB flash drive and add additional tools for variety of purposes. Works for me every time.

    Yes but with a caveat. The iso you are using and the OS under which you are doing it must both be either x86 of x64. You definitely would get errors otherwise.

    Excepr for Windows 7 Starter ( allowed to be sold only in 3rd world countries) one does have an option of choosing one's location / language / time zone, etc at the time of installation. So I don't believe the keys are country / language specific.

    Do you know if Linux and Windows reside on separate partitions ? If they do it might be much simpler then long process of uninstalling Linux etc. Just change the active partition in the mbr using any external bootable image, like gParted. I use BootITNG as my boot manager. Windows has a nasty habit of rewriting the boot sector of the hard disk. You no longer have the option of NOT writing to the mbr. After installing I simply boot from my BootItNG installation disk and reactivate it. Everything goes back to normal.

    If you are working in XP make extensions visible. Then you can see exactly what you have got. Winrar too can handle iso files, and show all the contents. So then you have something to start off.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Nov 1, 2012
    pmshah, Nov 1, 2012
  10. Nibiru2012

    calisonic

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    I downloaded the Home Premium x64 ( http://msft.digitalrivercontent.net/win/X17-24209.iso 2147483647 X17-24209.iso Windows 7 Home Premium x64 English ) and burned with imgburn, I installed fine on my laptop but it says it is activated and is 7 home premium 32 bit ?
     
    calisonic, Nov 6, 2012
  11. Nibiru2012

    TrainableMan ^ The World's First ^ Moderator

    Joined:
    May 10, 2010
    Messages:
    9,098
    Likes Received:
    1,590
    Location:
    PA, USA
    The link you "think" you used is definitely 64bit but it either was not the one you clicked or 32-bit was already pre-installed and you never really installed this one. Check the size of the ISO you have, the 32bit ISO is 2.4GB while the 64bit is 3.1GB.

    You will need to format the drive and reinstall the 64-bit in order to change now.
     
    TrainableMan, Nov 6, 2012
  12. Nibiru2012

    pmshah

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2012
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    The downloaded version may be limited to either 32 or 64 bit. The retail copies are multiple choice and you DO have the option of which version you wish to install. Of course one can install 32 bit version on both x86 as well as x64 CPUs but 64 bit version is limited to x64 CPUs.
     
    pmshah, Nov 7, 2012
  13. Nibiru2012

    TrainableMan ^ The World's First ^ Moderator

    Joined:
    May 10, 2010
    Messages:
    9,098
    Likes Received:
    1,590
    Location:
    PA, USA
    Not sure where you are getting your DVD but the retail version in the USA does NOT offer a menu where you pick 32 or 64 bit. Retail versions come with two DVDs, one 32-bit and one 64-bit and whichever DVD you put in is the version you get ... no menu, just pick a DVD, same as this list offers.
     
    Last edited: Jun 25, 2013
    TrainableMan, Nov 7, 2012
  14. Nibiru2012

    mirrormirror

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    checksum incorrect

    Hi. I downloaded the following iso:
    http://msft.digitalrivercontent.net/win/X17-24395.iso 2147483647 X17-24395.iso Windows 7 Ultimate x64 English

    and then i tried to check its checksum with the FCIV tool provided by microsoft.

    https://technet.microsoft.com/en-us/subscriptions/securedownloads/hh442904.aspx#searchTerm=Windows%207&ProductFamilyId=0&Languages=en&FileExtensions=.iso&PageSize=10&PageIndex=0&FileId=0

    in this link the provided sha-1 checksum is :

    Windows 7 Ultimate with Service Pack 1 (x64) - DVD (English)
    File Name: en_windows_7_ultimate_with_sp1_x64_dvd_u_677332.iso
    Languages: English
    SHA1: 36AE90DEFBAD9D9539E649B193AE573B77A71C83

    However, fciv checksum says :

    c:\downloads\fciv>fciv.exe -sha1 X17-24395.iso
    //
    // File Checksum Integrity Verifier version 2.05.
    //
    1693b6cb50b90d96fc3c04e4329604feba88cd51 x17-24395.iso

    so the checksums DO NOT MATCH.

    Am i doing something wrong ?

    Thanks in advance!
     
    mirrormirror, Nov 9, 2012
  15. Nibiru2012

    Core all ball, no chain Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2009
    Messages:
    1,172
    Likes Received:
    269
    Location:
    Akaa, Finland
    The technet ISOs have been updated with kbase patches; the hash won't match. Use a download manager if you are concerned about data corruption. Otherwise, burn and install.
     
    Core, Nov 9, 2012
    mirrormirror likes this.
  16. Nibiru2012

    mirrormirror

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thank you for your quick reply. Does that mean that the provided links here are much older than the technet ISOs ? And secondly, do those technet ISOs exist as a digitalriver.net direct downloads ?
     
    mirrormirror, Nov 9, 2012
  17. Nibiru2012

    Core all ball, no chain Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2009
    Messages:
    1,172
    Likes Received:
    269
    Location:
    Akaa, Finland
    Not considerably older, and what updates have been applied are available through Microsoft Update anyway. Technet ISOs are updated & made available for their subscribers as a courtesy/service through the TechNet site; DigitalRiver downloads are all that's out there for us riff-raff.
     
    Core, Nov 9, 2012
  18. Nibiru2012

    markeen

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Baghdad
    Thank you so much :D:D:D
     
    markeen, Nov 11, 2012
  19. Nibiru2012

    ThatGuy

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Just wanted to point out...

    ... Windows 7 x64 Home Premium (English) link is actually Ultimate...
     
    ThatGuy, Nov 17, 2012
  20. Nibiru2012

    Sherb

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello there!

    I just have a couple of questions that may have already been answered, I'd just like to clarify it for my own personal situation.

    First of all, I will be building a new PC very soon, so will these ISO's be suitable to install the trial OS on to a brand new fresh computer?

    Secondly, I already own a copy of windows on my laptop. Will I be able to use the product key from my laptops OS, to register the version on my PC?

    Thanks in advance!
    ~Sherb
     
    Sherb, Nov 26, 2012
    1. Advertisements

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.
Similar Threads
  1. Nibiru2012

    SOLVED Windows 7 ISO – Official Direct Download Links

    Nibiru2012, Dec 15, 2009, in forum: Installation, Setup and Updates
    Replies:
    45
    Views:
    185,987
    TrainableMan
    Oct 20, 2012
  2. Nibiru2012

    SOLVED How To Slipstream Windows 7 SP1 Into Installation DVD ISO

    Nibiru2012, Nov 23, 2010, in forum: Installation, Setup and Updates
    Replies:
    29
    Views:
    73,165
    Nibiru2012
    Mar 2, 2011
  3. clifford_cooley

    SOLVED Microsft Office 2010 SP1 Downloads

    clifford_cooley, Jun 29, 2011, in forum: Software
    Replies:
    0
    Views:
    8,650
    clifford_cooley
    Jun 29, 2011
  4. Dripper
    Replies:
    0
    Views:
    6,399
    Dripper
    Nov 26, 2013
  5. bret

    cannot boot with Windows 7 SP1 ISO Image Download

    bret, Apr 26, 2014, in forum: Installation, Setup and Updates
    Replies:
    1
    Views:
    7,753
    TrainableMan
    Apr 26, 2014
  6. fataldarkness

    Official iso downloads are not working

    fataldarkness, Apr 27, 2014, in forum: Installation, Setup and Updates
    Replies:
    5
    Views:
    12,081
    Adrian Brown
    Oct 17, 2014
  7. Wayback
    Replies:
    1
    Views:
    1,515
    TrainableMan
    Sep 2, 2016
  8. John Jarvis

    Official Windows 7 SP1 ISO Image Downloads don't work

    John Jarvis, Nov 22, 2016, in forum: Windows 7 Support
    Replies:
    1
    Views:
    1,911
    TrainableMan
    Nov 24, 2016
Loading...