SOLVED logging to administrator in windows 7 laptop

Reaction score
I have a HP laptop dv6 entertainment series wit hwindows 7home premium. While installing some software drivers (bluetooth) , it was telling me to install with administrator account. I have 2 profiles. One is called Admin. And the other is called user. Admin is with admin priviledges and password protected. The other is user which all my family members use. Even as an admin, i was asked to install as administrator an.
My question, how do i login as an administrator?

TrainableMan

^ The World's First ^
Reaction score
User account control can still affect installs even if you are logged in as an Administrator because any UAC setting but off causes a physical request for admin authorization. Depending how the program is coded this can cause a failure if the installer calls sub-programs.

So it sounds like what they want you to do is run the installer "as an administrator". To do that, open Windows explorer and locate the program executable (example: Setup.exe) and right-click. Choose "Run as an administrator". A screen will pop up requesting immediate authorization. By doing this you give administrator rights to the installer and anything it chooses to run under it's install umbrella. Only do this to a program you are sure is not malicious; if it was downloaded from the internet then run a virus scan on the installer before you run it.
RunAsAdminOneTime.jpg

Reaction score
Recover space on my laptop.

My dear friend , i already did that. and as i told you that i was logged in from my admin profile which has administrator rights.
anyways, leave this problem aside. i have another problem.
I formatted my laptop as i was not able to do a factory reset. i installed new win 7 Home premium SP1 from the links provided in this forums. Activated the windows with my OEM key via telephone.
now i have a question.
when i manage my disk. i can see 5 partitions.