Is a System mechanic software required to optimize registry in windows 7?

Reaction score
sir,
Is iolo system mechanic s/w a better choice to be there to optimize registry,defragment hard disk drives...
is iolo a better s/w for win 7?
thank you...

Fire cat

Established Member
Reaction score
Hi!
It's better to stay away from registry cleaners. They'll just make it worse.

For the defrag, Deffragler is great. It's a free software from Piriform Ltd.

www.piriform.com

Cheers,
Fire Cat

Nibiru2012

Quick Scotty, beam me up!
Reaction score
No, no, no, no, no!! Don't use System Mechanic at all! Period! Nuff said!

In my opinion, the absolute best disk defragmenter software out there is PerfectDisk.

Some people use others like O&O, Defraggler, etc. I have been using PerfectDisk for over 6 years and it's never failed me at all.

Use CCleaner for quick cleaning and registry fixes. It's safe to use and free.

Reaction score
Don't use Iolo System Mechanic

System Mechanic is known for deleting your System Restore Points. Search for Free Registry Defrag on Bing or Google. You could also use TuneUp Utilities 2010, which work's fine on both x86 & x64 Windows XP/Vista/7. For a disk defragmenter go for Diskeeper 2010 which unlike Perfect Disk automatically defragments your hard drive whenever needed. Perfect Disk you have to schedule it and it only defragremts automatically that one scheduled time weekly. Diskeeper automatically defragmnets your hard drive whenever it needs it. That's a definite plus performance wise. Diskeeper is also alot faster than Perfect Disk.
sir,
Is iolo system mechanic s/w a better choice to be there to optimize registry,defragment hard disk drives...
is iolo a better s/w for win 7?
thank you...

Last edited:

Nibiru2012

Reaction score