Gigabyte ATI Radeon 4670 HD


Joined
Jul 25, 2010
Messages
4
Reaction score
0
pls..i need help..if somebody who have using same GC above, can u give the original backup bios of your...i update my GC bios n then my display flickering....i need to restore back my GC bios :(
 
Ad

Advertisements

Nibiru2012

Quick Scotty, beam me up!
VIP Member
Joined
Oct 27, 2009
Messages
4,955
Reaction score
1,302
Good luck with this one!

Have you tried contacting Gigabyte for the older version BIOS?
 

Nibiru2012

Quick Scotty, beam me up!
VIP Member
Joined
Oct 27, 2009
Messages
4,955
Reaction score
1,302
It depends on the card you have, at the website they show 3 BIOS updates for the 512MB memory video card and only 1 update for the 1 GB video card.

So IF you didn't save the old BIOS to a Floppy or other drive and you have the 1GB card you'll need to email their tech support to have them help you out.

Did you try uninstalling and then reinstalling the drivers to see if that works?

I assume you also had to do a system restart, right?
 
Joined
Jul 25, 2010
Messages
4
Reaction score
0
i already try it using from Gigabyte n still have a problem...i'm using WinFlash...later i try again using ATiFlash....thanks mate
 
Joined
Jul 25, 2010
Messages
4
Reaction score
0
i already flash it using ATIFlash..everything fine when update but same problem still appears...
i already contact Gigabyte technical support for that issue n still waiting for their answer
 
Ad

Advertisements

Nibiru2012

Quick Scotty, beam me up!
VIP Member
Joined
Oct 27, 2009
Messages
4,955
Reaction score
1,302
Did you check your monitor setting for the correct refresh rate and such?

Does your monitor use special drivers or just "plug n play" drivers?
 

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments. After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.

Ask a Question

Top