SOLVED Cannot Create A Restore Point

Status
Not open for further replies.
Reaction score
When I try to create a restore point, I get a message "Access denied" (0x80070005).

The reason I was trying to create a restore point is because there hasn't been a restore point created by windows 7 since the 4th of this month. So I have restore points from about the 1st to the 4th and then nothing.

I recently increased the disk memory allowed, in the "configure" option, to about 15%. I don't think there has been a restore point made since I did that. It seems these two things are linked, but I am a complete novice and really can't understand how that could be.

Any information to help fix this would be appreciated.

(e-mail address removed)

TrainableMan

^ The World's First ^
Reaction score
15% of what? Depending on how small your HD is that may not be much. Make sure it is about 30GB or so. Also make sure System Protection isn't turned off.

Are you logged in as an Administrator?

Reaction score
15% = 44.71 GB; System Protection is "ON" for C: drive

15% of what? Depending on how small your HD is that may not be much. Make sure it is about 30GB or so. Also make sure System Protection isn't turned off.

Are you logged in as an Administrator?

The 15% is 44.71 GB and the System Protection is turned "ON" for C: Drive.

Also, I am the only user and yesterday I did the time/date exercise for verifying administrator rights and it didn't actually prompt me with a UAC dialogue box, but I would have no problem accessing time/date settings, which supposedly verifies I am logged on with administrator rights.