windows7 64bit


Joined
Jan 31, 2010
Messages
5
Reaction score
0
My question is when during installation of Windows 7 prof do I choose between 32bit and 64bit. Thanks
 
Last edited by a moderator:
Ad

Advertisements

Core

all ball, no chain
Moderator
Joined
Feb 13, 2009
Messages
1,173
Reaction score
271
You don't choose during installation. The 32-bit and 64-bit editions are on separate discs. It automatically installs whichever edition is on the disc.
 
Joined
Jan 31, 2010
Messages
5
Reaction score
0
Funny because I read everywhere, like Tom's hardware, that it is on the same disc. The activation code applies to both 32 and 64 bit as long as it is the same version of windows 7.
 

Core

all ball, no chain
Moderator
Joined
Feb 13, 2009
Messages
1,173
Reaction score
271
Maybe it is for some editions, but I haven't come across it.
 

Nibiru2012

Quick Scotty, beam me up!
VIP Member
Joined
Oct 27, 2009
Messages
4,955
Reaction score
1,302
Funny because I read everywhere, like Tom's hardware, that it is on the same disc. The activation code applies to both 32 and 64 bit as long as it is the same version of windows 7.
IF you could show us a weblink or thread for this, it would be great.

So far as I know, and I have used all the versions of Window 7 since Jan of 09, the 32 bit and the 64 bit came as separate downloads or discs.

Now on some of the P2P websites, there are available some "hacked" installs called: AIO or All In One, where the two versions have been combined.

I'll do some further investigation on this.
 

clifford_cooley

VIP Member
Joined
Mar 8, 2009
Messages
5,063
Reaction score
1,184
There are two disk that come in the Retail Box. Both 32-Bit and 64-Bit disk use the same activation key. If you purchase OEM, there will only be one disk not both.
 
Ad

Advertisements

Core

all ball, no chain
Moderator
Joined
Feb 13, 2009
Messages
1,173
Reaction score
271
I don't see anything in either article suggesting that both editions come on a single disc.
 
Ad

Advertisements


Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments. After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.

Ask a Question

Top