Trying to load iso with win7 usb loader


Joined
Apr 9, 2014
Messages
3
Reaction score
0
After my harddrive failed i tried to load win7 home premium omto a new hard drive. This i have found annoyingly frustrating. Cant get it to install from a dvd so tried from a flash drive. However when i downloaded the iso from microsoft the loader kept saying not a valiud iso. Ive downloaded the iso 3 times with the same outcome. Why cant microsoft write two apps that can run together???. Any help or info would be much appreciated. Ta
 
Ad

Advertisements

Shintaro

Moderator
Joined
Mar 1, 2012
Messages
2,137
Reaction score
252
What was the app that you used to download the ISO. And what app were you using to create the bootable USB?
 
Joined
Apr 9, 2014
Messages
3
Reaction score
0
Downloaded iso with google chrome after ie deleted the first one claiming it had a virus (ie does this with every download) Used microsofts own win7 usb tool to try to create usb.
 

Shintaro

Moderator
Joined
Mar 1, 2012
Messages
2,137
Reaction score
252
Yea, I found that the MS tool doesn't work, for some reason.
This Youtube video works to prepare the USB as a Installer.
 

TrainableMan

^ The World's First ^
Moderator
Joined
May 10, 2010
Messages
9,343
Reaction score
1,584
FYI: IE is not a virus scanner. What anti-virus software do you have installed? Either you added a toolbar or add-on which monitors downloads, or IE is set to trigger a scan using your A/V after any download.
 
Joined
Apr 9, 2014
Messages
3
Reaction score
0
What was the app that you used to download the ISO. And what app were you using to create the bootable USB?
That was very helpfull. Started the install from the flash drive, got so far then it asked me for a cd driver. Im confused as my cd drive seems to be no longer working and the driver i have is on a cd..Pulling my hair out..:(
 
Ad

Advertisements

Shintaro

Moderator
Joined
Mar 1, 2012
Messages
2,137
Reaction score
252
What kind of CD is it? Brand & Model? Is it in a laptop or a desktop? From a manufacturer or you built the PC yourself?

Are you able to click next or something to get around the install prompt asking you for the CD driver?
 

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments. After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.

Ask a Question

Top