Skyrim causing a BSOD


Joined
Aug 5, 2012
Messages
3
Reaction score
0
This has been the first time I've ran Skyrim.
I installed it a few days ago on Steam and when I opened it, the launcher popped up and sorted out my graphics settings.

When I clicked play, the launcher closed and it seemed like Skyrim was getting ready to open, but it didn't. The computer lagged up loads, so much that I couldn't click anything or even move my mouse.

Then I blue screened!

I've tried updating my drivers, but now I don't even get a bluescreen. It just stays there, incredibly laggy!

I have also attached a zip file containing my dxdiag info, and minidumps etc.
 

Attachments

Ad

Advertisements

Shintaro

Moderator
Joined
Mar 1, 2012
Messages
2,137
Reaction score
252
Welcome to W7 Forums.

I hope that we can help with your problem.

Please update or remove cfosspeed6.sys, it is currently causing problems.
cfosspeed6.sys Mon Jul 04 23:18:51 2011
http://www.cfos.de/en/download/download.htm

Call Site
nt!KeBugCheckEx
nt!KiBugCheckDispatch
nt!KiPageFault
cfosspeed6
cfosspeed6
0x0
cfosspeed6
0x0
0x0
cfosspeed6
0x0
0x0
cfosspeed6
0x0
0x0
Hope this helps.
 

Shintaro

Moderator
Joined
Mar 1, 2012
Messages
2,137
Reaction score
252
If you just updated it and it still crashed, then remove it.

In any case when ever there is another crash please upload it.
 
Joined
Aug 5, 2012
Messages
3
Reaction score
0
I found a fix! Its common amongst people with the Z77 Chipset motherboards. When installing the drivers, a program called Virtu MVP is installed along with them. This causes a lot of games to be unable to be opened.

Thanks for your help anyways!
 
Ad

Advertisements

Shintaro

Moderator
Joined
Mar 1, 2012
Messages
2,137
Reaction score
252
If it is ok, could you please upload that last crash. I am interested in looking at it.

But apart from that if you are happy, could you please mark the thread as solved.
 

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments. After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.

Ask a Question

Top