Random BSODs

TrainableMan

^ The World's First ^
Reaction score
Please see all the posts >>HERE<< for how to get BSOD help and how to zip and attach your DMP files.

Reaction score
File uploading dmp files

I tried to upload a file and it was 1.29 MB and the limit is 1.19. That was just 1 file. I have more.

TrainableMan

^ The World's First ^
Reaction score
Just zip the more recent 8 to 10 DMP files so that the zip is smaller.

Reactions: Ian

TrainableMan

^ The World's First ^
Reaction score
Well I'm not a BSOD expert and nothing is flagged as the problem except the kernal (which is just a catch all). I can see you have had trouble for quite some time and I also notice almost all the drivers on your computer are very old.

First you should rule out a virus by running a scan in safe mode as explained HERE.

If you provided computer information as explained in the how to get help thread then I could likely point you to where to get drivers but since I have no information to go on all I can suggest is that you visit your computer manufacturer's website to download & install all the latest drivers plus a BIOS update if one is available.

Unless your hardware is failing the things above are the most likely causes of BSODs.

You could also try other forums that may have more active/knowledgeable BSOD experts.

Reaction score
I downloaded Malwarebytes and it found a threat C:\Windows\svchost.exe trojan agent. I showed results and listed 2 files. I clicked on remove and then I restarted my laptop. Now It keeps sending a message in the lower right corner that it has blocked and quarantined a threat: C:\Windows\svchost.exe Trpjan Agent every 2 seconds. What do I do now?

TrainableMan

^ The World's First ^
Reaction score
Did you run in safe mode after RKill & TDSSKiller as explained in the link?

There is a real svchost.exe which apparently has been replaced. You will need to get rid of the virus and repair the OS.

Reaction score