NO Internet of any kind, Wifi, Ethernet, or Phone Tether!!!

Reaction score
I have been working with laptops for over 20 years and I have never seen or heard of this, I cannot get any type of internet no matter what drivers I re-install or what I try to use! I cannot repair the connection, nothing works! DV6500t HP laptop Win 7 32 bit, when i try to diagnose and repair, it says diagnostics service is not running, of course I went into services and made sure it was enabled and on automatic... There is more info on people with the same problem and nobdy is awesome enough to figure this out i guess???

http://answers.microsoft.com/en-us/...agnostic/309baf0e-5a94-4041-9b9a-c6f237e132fd

Last edited:
Reaction score
When did this problem first start? Has there been an OS change of any kind? Next big question is: Has the laptop been dropped? If I were a betting man my money would be on an internal physical connection gone bad on the mobo. Either with the LAN connection and the wireless connection.

Nibiru2012

Quick Scotty, beam me up!
Reaction score
Is your WiFi indicator light glowing on the notebook? What color is it? If it's amber, then your WiFi card is turned off, if green then the issue is somewhere else.

I can't count the times I have worked on a client's notebook with issues such as yours and what had happened was the tiny slide switch or tiny button for the WiFi had been turned off (by accident, of course). It was a quick $25 each time though!

Reaction score
Is your WiFi indicator light glowing on the notebook? What color is it? If it's amber, then your WiFi card is turned off, if green then the issue is somewhere else.

I can't count the times I have worked on a client's notebook with issues such as yours and what had happened was the tiny slide switch or tiny button for the WiFi had been turned off (by accident, of course). It was a quick $25 each time though!