I've downloaded a folding client, nothing seems to be happening

catilley1092

Win 7/Linux Mint Lover
Reaction score
What's the deal here, I've downloaded the program, created an ID, nothing seems to be happening.

Reaction score
What exactly have you done cat?

Which client did you choose? Was it a SMP2 client?

After downloading the SMP2 clients the installer will place all the files needed in a folder. You will need to work out of this folder. Before you get started foling there is an Install.bat you will need to run, this sets the Windows Login ID's and permissions for the client to run. Once the install.bat has been run, you should see two lines stating that a Multicore has been detected.

Please bare with me I can talk you through it. This is my first time explaining the clients to someone. I may forget certain details at first. The more I explain things the better I can prepare a detailed sequence to get started.

Fire cat

Established Member
Reaction score
I have the same problem.
I downloaded the software, entered my username and the group number and it continued on it's own. I checked on it a bit later, but it was still stuck on "0/250 completed".

What does that mean?

I downloaded and installed the standard client for windows.

Cheers,
Fire Cat

Reaction score
It can take 30 minutes or more to complete 1% depending on the work unit assigned and your hardware. The easiest way I know to check if things are working is to watch your processor usage through task manager or similar program.

I'm running a core2 quad @ 3.2GHz and 100% CPU usage for Folding. My current time per percentage is between 5 and 6 minutes

catilley1092

Win 7/Linux Mint Lover
Reaction score