Hi everyone,

Reaction score
I just got my new computer with Windows 7 64 bit installed on it, but it's all in one partition. How can I have more partitions? Do I need to reinstall Windows 7 64 bit again to have more partitions? When I tried to reinstall it again, Autorun doesn't work !!! By the way, I am not a computer expert, so please don't reply too technical.

Motherboard: Gigabyte 790FXTA_UD5 AMD790FX AM3 DDR3 3PCI-E 3-Way Crossfire X @GBLAN SATA3 USB 3.0
Processor: AMD Phenom II x4 965 Quad Core Processor AMD 3.4 GHZ 8MB Cache
DDDR3 Memory: OCZ Gold OCZ3G1600LV4GK 4GB DDR3 2x2 GB DDR3-1600 PC3-12800 CL 8-8-8-24 Dual Channel
Hard Drive: WD10EARS 1TB SATA 64 MB Cache 3.5 IN Hard Drive

Please help me to sove this problem. :dontknow:

Last edited:

catilley1092

Win 7/Linux Mint Lover
Reaction score
I just got my new computer with Windows 7 64 bit installed on it, but it's all in one partition. How can I have more partitions? Do I need to reinstall Windows & 64 bit again to have more partitions? When I tried to reinstall it again, Autorun doesn't work !!! Bu the way, I am not a computer expert, so please don't reply too technical.

Motherboard: Gigabyte 790FXTA_UD5 AMD790FX AM3 DDR3 3PCI-E 3-Way Crossfire X @GBLAN SATA3 USB 3.0
Processor: AMD Phenom II x4 965 Quad Core Processor AMD 3.4 GHZ 8MB Cache
DDDR3 Memory: OCZ Gold OCZ3G1600LV4GK 4GB DDR3 2x2 GB DDR3-1600 PC3-12800 CL 8-8-8-24 Dual Channel
Hard Drive: WD10EARS 1TB SATA 64 MB Cache 3.5 IN Hard Drive

Please help me to sove this problem. :dontknow:
Welcome to the forum, Fara! That's a impressive system you have there. You want to create partitions? Click Start, type "Partition" w/o the quotes, and the option will appear to create and format partitions. You can "shrink" your main partition to create another. Hope this helps, and should you need further assistance, post back anytime.

Last edited:
Reaction score
Hi Fara - Welcome to w7forums

catilley is correct. :)