Check on System Restore's changes in Windows 7 before restoring


Veedaz

~
VIP Member
Joined
Sep 1, 2009
Messages
1,988
Reaction score
374
System Restore has been around since the days of Windows Me, but before Windows 7, whenever you restored your system to an earlier configuration you could never be quite sure exactly what System Restore would undo. That’s because the restore point would undo all changes to your system since the restore point was made. Windows 7 now includes the ability to preview what changes will be made when you revert to a restore point, before you do it.

1. Click Start > All Programs > Accessories > System Tools > System Restore.



2. Click Next. Select the restore point you want to revert to, then click Scan for affected programs, also you can choose other Restore Points by ticking show more restore points.



3. System Restore will scan your system for affected programs and a list of the programs and hardware drivers that will be affected by reverting to the restore point will be displayed.


 


4. Click Close after you have reviewed the changes, in the case shown i have none but you may have.

5. Click Next > Finish to apply the restore point.

Note : Restore system settings and previous versions of files has to be enabled in Restore Settings.

 
Last edited:
Ad

Advertisements


Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments. After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.

Ask a Question

Top