can not delete locked file

Reaction score
Hi Guys hope all well...

I jus installed win7 32bit and everything is working smoothly.. "touch wood".. now as i was goin thru my c drvive i saw a funny lookin file with this name "a91a8a583b8fc1af6541" with a small lock at the bottom... i opend it and it had these two files in it.. "msizap" and "onecarecleaner" (wonder if they are sys files).. i tried to delete the whole folder and i get this on the screen, ARE U SURE U WANT TO DELETE and i say YES.. then the 2nd pop up says U NEED TO HAVE ADMINISTRATOR PERMISSION TO DELETE THIS FOLDER.. (which i am.. i am an administrator) now my admin name is RJ-PC/RJ... and still its telling me i need permissions from RJ-PC/RJ...

well guys plz help me want to learn abt this and how to get full access to delete this folder or any folder..

i also tried to log in as the default administrator in the pc and still same msgs...

thanx..

Nibiru2012

Quick Scotty, beam me up!
Reaction score
Sweet! Thanks Roban! I was looking for something like this... without having to use my Ultimate Windows Tweaker app.

Reaction score
Hey Roban i am tryin to download the attachment and once its downloaded i am tryin to run it and its askin me for "open with what" option.. what m i suppose to do plz assist thanx

Fire cat

Established Member
Reaction score
Hey Roban i am tryin to download the attachment and once its downloaded i am tryin to run it and its askin me for "open with what" option.. what m i suppose to do plz assist thanx
Roban compressed it using the RAR format. That's not the default format in windows, so you will need a third party software to open it. You can use 7Zip.

Though, to save you the hassle, I rezipped it for you. Just download the file, extract it and run InstallTakeOwnership.reg.

Attachments

Reaction score
k i managed to get the win rar application... and uncompresed it.. now what should i do with the uncompresed files....?

Reaction score