BSOD

Reaction score
I just did a clean install of windows 7 and thought that would take care of all the blue screens that have been happening but right when i started playing video games i started getting computer crashes and blue screens. also i keep getting blue screens when trying to download World of Warcraft. I am wondering if formatting the system partition would help but any advice or help will be great.

Attachments

Reaction score
Hey.

You have a very problematic driver on the system.

Code:
ASACPI   ASACPI.sys   Sun Mar 27 22:30:36 2005
To update it, visit your motherboard manufacturer's website. Go to the specific page for your board. Go to downloads then utilities section. Download and install the latest ATK0110 utility found in it.

You also have to update your network driver:

Code:
Rt64win7 Rt64win7.sys Thu Feb 26 04:04:13 2009
There are two ways to do so.

1) Open device manager. Double click on the network section. See which exact Realtek lan you have. Then search for it on the left side of this link:

http://www.realtek.com.tw/downloads...=23&Level=4&Conn=3&DownTypeID=3&GetDown=false

If you can't find it there for some reason, then

2) You can find it on your motherboard's website under download, drivers section.

Please let me know if these two updates fix the bsod problem for you. Post a new crash dump if not.

Last edited:
Reaction score
Well it worked but now my computer is freezing and just restarting. i think i downloaded the right realtek driver but im not for sure. it wasnt on the link so i got it off my motherboard website. my realtek thing is Realtek RTC8168D/8111D

Reaction score
The Realtek driver isn't installed now. Try running the install file again.

Also, Razer drivers crash a lot. Try to update your Razer mouse or keyboard driver from their website.

Reaction score