SOLVED BSOD on new pc

Reaction score
Hello, I just built a new pc a couple of weeks ago. It's my first build and other than case fan leds not lighting up, I've not had any issues until a few days ago. I receive a BSOD whenever I play Battlefield 3 after 15-20 minutes. The errors returned are different each time. I've tried updating drivers and the mb bios is up to date. I'd really appreciate any tips I can get. All settings are default, I haven't tinkered with any OC or ram timings, however the products themselves came OC'd from the manufacturers.

MB: MSI z77a-gd65
Intel i5 3570k

*edit*
The rar contains 4 minidumps, 1 text file of the Problem Event reports upon recovery, and 1 CPUZ html file. I can take screenshots if that is preferred.

Attachments

Last edited:
Reaction score
Apologies, I didn't notice the Debug forum. If someone wants to delete this I'll repost on the correct board.

TrainableMan

^ The World's First ^
Reaction score
I just moved it instead.

I don't read DMP files but being a new build, first hunch is RAM. Maybe a bad stick or bad timings.

Please specify make model or your RAM

And I suggest you run Memtest86+ tonight for at least 10 passes.

Reaction score
Mushkin Enhanced Blackline 8GB (2 x 4GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM 1600
Model 997043

I've never ran Memtest. I'll check it out and do what you said tonight.

Shintaro

Reaction score
Welcome to the W7 Forums.

FOLLOWUP_IP:
nvlddmkm+1dedc0
fffff880`0f606dc0 60 ???

SYMBOL_STACK_INDEX: 4

SYMBOL_NAME: nvlddmkm+1dedc0

FOLLOWUP_NAME: MachineOwner

MODULE_NAME: nvlddmkm

IMAGE_NAME: nvlddmkm.sys

DEBUG_FLR_IMAGE_TIMESTAMP: 4fb20748

FAILURE_BUCKET_ID: X64_0x1E_c000001d_BAD_IP_nvlddmkm+1dedc0

BUCKET_ID: X64_0x1E_c000001d_BAD_IP_nvlddmkm+1dedc0
Please start by updating your Video driver.
http://www.nvidia.com/Download/index.aspx

Hope this helps.

Digerati

Post Quinquagenarian
Microsoft MVP
Reaction score