My short story!!

Reaction score
Long story short

I started learning how to work on everything around me at a young age. My father didn't give me a choice and I didn't fight. I enjoyed working with him, learning everything he had to teach. It started with simple mechanics, carpentry and electricity. As time went by I noticed I was learning on my own. Now I can do things that even he cannot.

By the time I was 14 I had a very good grasp on these three area's. I started to study electronics, The little components on a green board inside all the radio's and other things. I was able to fix some of the problems through trial and error from visual problems that I could see and simple test on the boards. After I turned 26 I started school at ITT for Electronic Engineering. I completed 1.5 out of a 2 year coarse, I wish I could have completed. I'm not a writer, and a little thing like writing a research paper every three weeks 4 times cost me a diploma. Now I can say I have a pretty good grasp on four areas that I started at a young age of 14.

Somewhere around the time I was 18 a computer was introduced into the house. The next year was two and the next was three. My father was always upgrading the Hardware. My mother was the one doing the software. I was in the background watching and learning. Now I can say I know more about the hardware than my father and more about the software than my mother. Computer's have a language of their own. They have to be programed. We program them in one of many languages that we understand. We then compile the code into computer code so the computer can work faster. The people that do this is called Computer Programmers. I am not a Computer Programmer, but I do study some of the languages so that I can program a HTML Web-page with Java-script, Excel worksheet with Visual Basic Macro's. I sometimes find myself in the old style Windows Command-box, which is a different language here as well.