Music - Our Favourite Bands!


Joined
Nov 16, 2010
Messages
67
Reaction score
13
My favourites bands... that i remember!

Dead Can Dance: http://www.deadcandance.com/
This Mortal Coil: http://www.open.hr/~dalbor/tmc/
Cocteau Twins: http://www.cocteautwins.com/ ; http://www.cocteautwins.org/
Robin Guthrie: http://www.myspace.com/robinguthrie
The Chameleons: http://www.thechameleons.com/
The Sound/Adrian Borland: http://www.brittleheaven.com/
The Mission: http://www.themissionuk.com/
The Sisters of Mercy: http://www.the-sisters-of-mercy.com/
The Garden of Delight: http://www.garden-of-delight.com/
Fields of the Nephilim: http://www.fields-of-the-nephilim.com/ ; http://profile.myspace.com/index.cfm...endid=21752423
The Cassandra Complex: http://cassandracomplex.co.uk/
X-Mal Deutschland: http://www.4ad.com/xmaldeutschland/
Virgin Prunes: http://www.virginprunes.com/
Nosferatu: http://www.nosferatu.fsworld.co.uk/
Love Like Blood: http://www.love-like-blood.com/
Ikon: http://www.ikondomain.com/
Clan of Xymox: http://www.clanofxymox.com/ ; http://www.myspace.com/clanofxymox ; http://www.clan-of-xymox-fanbase.de/
Dif Juz: http://www.4ad.com/difjuz/
Modern English: http://www.4ad.com/modernenglish/
The Bolshoi: http://www.thebolshoi.co.uk/
Interpol: http://www.interpolnyc.com/
Editors: http://www.editorsofficial.com/
Bauhaus: http://www.bauhausmusik.com/
Peter Murphy: http://www.petermurphy.info/intro.html
Love and Rockets: http://www.loveandrockets.com/
Japan: http://www.nightporter.co.uk/ ; http://www.lifeintokyo.net/ ; http://www.orpheus.me.uk/
David Sylvian: http://www.davidsylvian.com/
The Cure: http://www.thecure.com/
The Cult: http://www.the-cult.com/ ; http://thecult.blogs.sapo.pt/
Joy Division: http://joydivision.homestead.com/
New Order: http://www.neworderonline.com/
The Durutti Column: http://www.thedurutticolumn.com/
The Psychedelic Furs: http://www.burneddowndays.com/
The Smiths: http://www.askmeaskmeaskme.com/
The Church: http://www.thechurchband.com/
The House of Love: http://hem.passagen.se/nyholm/holindex.html
The Gathering: http://www.gathering.nl/
The Essence: http://www.theessence.be/
The Auteurs: http://deeden.co.uk/auteurs/
Del Amitri: http://www.delamitri.com/
Ian Brown: http://www.ianbrown.co.uk/
Primal Scream: http://www.primalscream.org/ ; http://www.myspace.com/primalscream
Massive Attack: http: http://www.massiveattack.co.uk/collected/ ; //forums.massiveattack.co.uk/
Tricky: http://www.trickysite.com/tricky
De-Phazz: http://www.de-phazz.com/
CJ Bolland: http://www.cjbolland.com/ ; http://www.myspace.com/cjbolland
Kruder Dorfmeister: http://www.kruderdorfmeister.com/
The Thievery Corporation: http://www.thieverycorporation.com/
Underworld: http://www.dirty.org/
Leftfield: http://www.leftfield-online.co.uk/
The Chemical Brothers: http://www.thechemicalbrothers.com/home/
The Future Sound of London: http://www.futuresoundoflondon.com/ ; http://www.secondthought.co.uk/fsol/
The Orb: http://www.theorb.com/
Orbital: http://www.loopz.co.uk/
Banco de Gaia: http://www.banco.co.uk/
Appolo Four Forty: http://www.apollo440.com/
M83: http://www.ilovem83.com/

The eighties, my first close encounters:

Ultravox: http://www.ultravox.org.uk/ ; http://www.torque-point.com/
Midge Ure: http://www.midgeure.com/
John Foxx: http://www.metamatic.com/
Visage: http://www.discog.info/visage.html
Duran Duran: http://www.duranduran.com/
Classix Nouveaux/Sal Solo: http://www.salsolo.com/home.html
The Human League: http://www.thehumanleague.net/
OMD (Orchestral Manoeuvres In The Dark): http://www.omd.uk.com/
Depeche Mode: http://www.depechemode.com/
A Flock Of Seagulls: http://www.myspace.com/aflockofseagulls
The Stranglers: http://www.stranglers.net/
 
Ad

Advertisements

Fire cat

Established Member
Joined
Mar 7, 2010
Messages
1,157
Reaction score
191
You have something with making long lists... Makes me wonder if you are the actual creator of them... Especially that some links are broken.

I like the Kooks, Green Day, Muse.
 
Joined
Nov 16, 2010
Messages
67
Reaction score
13
You have something with making long lists... Makes me wonder if you are the actual creator of them... Especially that some links are broken.

I like the Kooks, Green Day, Muse.
I'm sorry you think that... well, you may wonder what you want to... you're free to do it!
And yes... i've made them. There's one that ist's not mine and i didn't hide the fact!
Long lists... broken links... it takes time to keep them updated. I find those lists a usefull resource to users who needs "this and that"...
There's the ones who make lists and those who drop suspicions...
Not that i need to justify... but:

http://forum.pplware.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=5
http://forum.pplware.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=12
http://forum.pplware.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=9
http://forum.pplware.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=7
http://forum.pplware.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=40
http://www.fiatistas.com/forum/index.php?board=6.0
http://almaitaliana.com/forum/index.php?board=9.0

And i've began doing this lists here:
http://forum.zwame.pt/forumdisplay.php?f=73

As i said, i find them very usefull.
 

Nibiru2012

Quick Scotty, beam me up!
Joined
Oct 27, 2009
Messages
4,955
Reaction score
1,302
Long list BladeRunner!

I really don't care for any of those bands, but then I remember when real music was made and still is in some genres.

How about Muddy Waters, Pink Floyd, Led Zeppelin, John Lee Hooker, Deep Purple, Blood, Sweat & Tears, John Mellencamp, Diana Krall, Spyro Gyra, The Crusaders, Howlin' Wolf, Willie Dixon, Ella Fitzgerald, The Eagles, Joe Walsh, etc.??
 
Ad

Advertisements

Joined
Nov 16, 2010
Messages
67
Reaction score
13
Long list BladeRunner!

I really don't care for any of those bands, but then I remember when real music was made and still is in some genres.

How about Muddy Waters, Pink Floyd, Led Zeppelin, John Lee Hooker, Deep Purple, Blood, Sweat & Tears, John Mellencamp, Diana Krall, Spyro Gyra, The Crusaders, Howlin' Wolf, Willie Dixon, Ella Fitzgerald, The Eagles, Joe Walsh, etc.??
Not quite my kind of music... but, maybe Pink Floyd, Led Zepplin. Diana Krall, i have been listenning Krall's X-Mas album with Clayton/Hamilton Jazz Orchestra.
 
Ad

Advertisements


Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments. After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.

Ask a Question

Top