I have no idea why I can't install Winows 7 to my PHYSICAL computer?


Joined
Jan 16, 2009
Messages
19
Reaction score
0
Look at the picture.

I have no idea, the F drive has enough space to install it.

I don't know why they tell me that?!
 
Ad

Advertisements

Ian

Administrator
Joined
Oct 17, 2008
Messages
3,473
Reaction score
632
You need 16GB of free space apparently, so that drive doesn't have quite enough space - you could resize the partition a little and then try again? :)
 
Joined
Jan 16, 2009
Messages
19
Reaction score
0
You need 16GB of free space apparently, so that drive doesn't have quite enough space - you could resize the partition a little and then try again? :)
I just want to install to the F drive.

When I try to install (Not to the E drive, to F drive)

the same error still appear.
 
Joined
Jan 11, 2009
Messages
20
Reaction score
1
Move some data from C to E. The installation need enough space on C drive even if it will be installed on F, after installation windows 7 will change drivers letter
F will be C ( not physically but virtually lets say)
 
Joined
Jan 16, 2009
Messages
19
Reaction score
0
Move some data from C to E. The installation need enough space on C drive even if it will be installed on F, after installation windows 7 will change drivers letter
F will be C ( not physically but virtually lets say)
I just move some data from C: to anywhere else.


but the error still appear.

Is that I should be move to D Drive, not C drive, because D is the Partition 1?
 
Joined
Jan 11, 2009
Messages
20
Reaction score
1
You dont have any free space on the 1st system partition!!!(0.0 free space) the installation needs between 20 to 40 GB free space.
 
Ad

Advertisements

Joined
Jan 16, 2009
Messages
19
Reaction score
0
You dont have any free space on the 1st system partition!!!(0.0 free space) the installation needs between 20 to 40 GB free space.
I just delete some orphan data at the D:

Now it have 461MB free space.The error don't display anymore.:rolleyes:

Thank You!
 
Last edited:

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments. After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.

Ask a Question

Top