Cannot boot up Windows 7 even with safe mode

Reaction score
Hello, I am new to Windows 7 forums and have the following problem which is titled with my new computer.
At this moment, I am using an older computer to post this thread. I have also added details about what happened before the problem and what the problem is now.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Before the problem:
Yesterday, I was just playing an online match, then suddenly my computer decided blue screen for some reason. At first, the problem wasn't a major one and I was able to access my user with the "Start windows normally" option so I thought there wasn't a problem until today where the computer doesn't load up properly.

The problem:
Right now whenever I load my computer, Windows 7 shows the message of "Windows failed to start. A recent hardware or software change might be the cause" with the options of either a "Startup Repair" or "Start windows normally" option.

If I click on the "Start windows normally" option, the screen freezes at "Starting Windows" with no coloured particles showing. The computer then reboots itself and goes back to the screen with the same message.

If I click on "Startup Repair" option, the screen shows the message "Windows is loading files..." with the bar showing that it is completed, however my computer freezes at that screen and doesn't respond. I left it on for at least a couple of hours but still didn't do anything.

I have also tried using F8 to run the computer in safe mode, the computer loads the files for the safe mode to begin but instead the computer keeps rebooting itself. I have also used the "Safe mode with networking" and "Safe mode with command prompt" but it gives the same results. I have also tried the repair your computer option ending up with the same results as the startup repair.