Windows 7 compatibility issues

Reaction score
Hello !!

I am new to windows 7. Can anybody pl tell me the comatibility issues with win7 as compared to windows xp ? I was recently using windows XP and now going to purchase a dell inspiron with win 7 .

Ian

Administrator
Reaction score
As it's a new PC, you shouldn't find many (if any) compatibility problems - but it is primarily down to if you are running any old hardware or software. The printer you posted about in another thread should work fine.

If you do run in to any software problems, you can always try running the software in compatibility mode : https://www.w7forums.com/application-compatibility-mode-t314.html

Nibiru2012

Quick Scotty, beam me up!
Reaction score
I LOVE it! A Dell De-Crapifier application! About time there was one specifically for DELLs junk!

I have used PC Decrapifier in the past on friends and clients computers, and it works great to get rid of the bloatware, now there's one for DELL.

Reaction score
Personally, I would NEVER buy a commercial computer because of all the crap that is loaded, and because a lot of the hardware and software are dedicated to that manufacturer. I have had three computers built by a local shop, all loaded with the operating system only. That way I choose exactly what I want to install, and what is more I always ask for a full installation disk. No messing about on expensive help lines in the event of a problem, just a quick telephone call to a friendly voice at the other end.:D

Reaction score
new seven user

Hello !!

I am new to windows 7. Can anybody pl tell me the comatibility issues with win7 as compared to windows xp ? I was recently using windows XP and now going to purchase a dell inspiron with win 7 .