Howdy

Reaction score
Howdy Folks,

I would like to introduce myself, My name is Steven, and I am a musician, I play guitar, a little keyboard and Harp. I hold an Operators certificate for Pro-Tools recording software, and I am in the middle of upgrading lots of stuff in my Studio! My recording software is Pro-Tools 10 and it requires a lot of RAM, To make it work faster the designers have made it so that everything is loaded into RAM so there is no noticeable lag in the process.

So I have traded off a guitar for a computer that was put together, by the man I traded the guitar to, and now I am picking up where he left off.

I found your site looking for help in dealing with some of my problems and have found a lot of answers. Thank You
One of my problems was that I wanted to keep all the programs that was on the computer. I don't have original installation disc

So I found the article by Ed Wood very helpful and when I receive all of the parts and programs that I have ordered I will assemble and load and put his advise to work.

I also sold a truck I had so it is kind of like Christmas, oh that's right it is!!:) (Except I'm spending the money on me instead of the children, They are grown and out of the house!) :D

So I am glad to be here, I know enough to get into trouble, I take stuff apart and lots of times I get them back together. I used to build engines , houses, bridges, and such
but now I build great sandwiches!!:D

TrainableMan

^ The World's First ^
Reaction score