How to get FOUR versions of Windows 7 x64 from one DVD

SOLVED Discussion in 'Installation, Setup and Updates' started by Nibiru2012, Dec 15, 2009.

  1. Nibiru2012

    Geoffers

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2009
    Messages:
    150
    Likes Received:
    21
    Location:
    York, UK
    There's a bit of discussion here that may help you 7th!
     
    Geoffers, Dec 17, 2009
    #21
    1. Advertisements

  2. Nibiru2012

    Nibiru2012 Quick Scotty, beam me up! Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2009
    Messages:
    4,955
    Likes Received:
    1,306
    Location:
    Planet X
    Download the Vista 32bit driver I have attached below. Extract to a folder and the go to the Computer Icon, right click, go to Properties, Device Manager, Network Adapter, Driver, click on update driver, choose have disk and browse to the folder where the driver is. The PDF file in the extracted folder has how install the driver too.

    Now it should update, may say "Not Digitally Signed", ignore that continue, then you'll be good.
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: Dec 18, 2009
    Nibiru2012, Dec 18, 2009
    #22
    1. Advertisements

  3. Nibiru2012

    thedrunk

    Joined:
    May 31, 2009
    Messages:
    147
    Likes Received:
    8
    I have windows 7 ultimate copy one code for both 64 and 32 bit and the pro versions I have are one code for each bit 64 and my x86 versions. I am unknown about any of the lesser versions upgrade or home.... I am sticking with pro for family and ultimate for my personal and work computers.
     
    thedrunk, Dec 18, 2009
    #23
    Nibiru2012 likes this.
  4. Nibiru2012

    Nibiru2012 Quick Scotty, beam me up! Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2009
    Messages:
    4,955
    Likes Received:
    1,306
    Location:
    Planet X
    Sounds like you're all set! Although most users won't use the features that Pro and Ultimate provide. I personally feel they just spend more money for something they won't use or need. That's just my humble opinion though.
     
    Nibiru2012, Dec 19, 2009
    #24
  5. Nibiru2012

    catilley1092 Win 7/Linux Mint Lover VIP Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2009
    Messages:
    3,507
    Likes Received:
    569
    Location:
    North Carolina, USA
    If you bought this program from a retailer, you should get in touch with them ASAP. You are supposed to get a 32 & 64 bit disc in the box. There is a direct link on this forum to get the disc you need. From the home page, look under installation, setup & updates. There, you will find a post, Windows 7 ISO - Official Download Direct Download Links. Choose the OS that you need, download it. You will need an ISO burner, there are several free ones on the net. Just type "free ISO burner" and you will be shown a page of them. Make your disc and install. Good Luck to you and hope to hear from you afterwards, a happy Windows 7 user.
     
    catilley1092, Dec 20, 2009
    #25
  6. Nibiru2012

    mike142sl

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2009
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    3
    My Home Premium Family Pack came with 2 disks, a 32bit version and a 64bit version.
     
    mike142sl, Dec 20, 2009
    #26
  7. Nibiru2012

    ewind

    Joined:
    May 25, 2013
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    It was my understanding that all versions came with 2 disks!

    OEM version only come with ONE disk ... either 64 or 32bit. not both.
     
    ewind, May 25, 2013
    #27
  8. Nibiru2012

    TrainableMan ^ The World's First ^ Moderator

    Joined:
    May 10, 2010
    Messages:
    9,132
    Likes Received:
    1,592
    Location:
    PA, USA
    Many OEM computers have Windows preinstalled and ship with no disks at all. Generally these either have a separate partition with the OS on it for recovery or they encourage the new owner to burn recovery DVDs on the first start-up.

    Upgrade and Full Windows 7 versions come with 2 DVDs (one 32, one 64) and a single key so you can choose which one you want to install.

    OEM versions are a single disk and one key and you must buy the correct one, either 32 or 64 bit.
     
    TrainableMan, May 25, 2013
    #28
    Mohammed K. Ansari likes this.
  9. Nibiru2012

    Mohammed K. Ansari

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2013
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Riyadh
    Technically its playing around with Microsoft Original configurations, unless you use it with a illigal windows Key, it wont be trouble "I hope" :p
     
    Mohammed K. Ansari, Sep 17, 2013
    #29
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.