Win 7 Newbie :: Waving Hello :::

Reaction score
Gretings all~

As the thread title says ..

Im a Win 7 newbie.. (got it as a Christmas present from a good freind of mine) and am geting used to all the nuances and "bugs"( if you want to call them that) of Win 7 ..

I find Win 7 to be quite a good udpgrade(as long as yu do a FULL INSTALL) to what XP or Vista is(was) Win 7 is on my main system Vista is on my "backup laptop"

I've done quite a bit of computer work through the years ( Since Win 95 days and MAYBE a little bit earlier if anyone here remebers the "GEOS" from the C64 days)

So far as being a member of this forum(refered from the same friend that I got.. LEGALLY Win 7 from) I have learned quite a bit of how to get around certain "bugs" in Win 7 and hope to be able to contribute some information as I go along..

And hope you dont mind but .. even though I have been around computers for a long time .. I'll stil be asking some very "newbieish" questions from time to time ..

Or I might even give you a question that may stump even the "experts"

As far as I'm concerned ... I'ts all part of the process.. we learn from each other to pass the knowledge on from one to the next..

Well thats all from me .. for now

Respectfully,
LoneWolfMage

yodap

No longer shovelling
Reaction score
Welcome lonewolfmage!

Hope you like it here. I'm sure we can all help each other and that's what it's really all about.

Enjoy.

catilley1092

Win 7/Linux Mint Lover
Reaction score
lonewolfmage, welcome to the forum! I was a Win 7 "newbie" a little over a year ago myself. At the time, I had ran XP for nearly eight years, and didn't bother with Vista. Also, it was my first 64 bit PC, and I was nervous about everything myself.