Yet another BSOD


Ad

Advertisements

Joined
Nov 30, 2009
Messages
1,752
Reaction score
396
Your drivers are in perfect order. There is nothing left to say about them and nothing left to do.

Install the latest bios if it isn't installed already:

http://www.msi.com/index.php?func=downloadindex

Then reboot and go into the bios settings.

Set the memory voltage and timings manually, then save.

The voltage should be 1.65v and the timings should be 9-9-9-20.

Reference: http://www.ocztechnology.com/products/memory/ocz_ddr3_pc3_10666_gold_low_voltage_dual_channel

Boot to Windows. Install ATI Tray Tools from the following link. Use to to set the fan speed to max while playing as a test to see if any crashes occur. If none after some time, reboot and play again without setting the fan speed to see if it's alright like this.

http://rapidshare.com/files/413768143/attsetup1.6.x.rar

Also patch the game to latest if not already.

(To set fan speed in ATI Tray Tools, right click the icon in the system tray near the clock, choose hardware then overclock settings. Change to the fan tab. Click the Manual Speed radio button. Drag the slider to 100 then hit apply.)
 
Last edited:
Joined
Nov 30, 2009
Messages
1,752
Reaction score
396
As per the question in the pm, you can set the voltage and timings manually by booting to the motherboard bios settings. To do that, keep on pressing delete on the keyboard until the blue settings screen shows, while powering on.

After making changes, hit F10 on the keyboard, Y and then enter to save them. Most bios are like this.
 
Joined
Aug 6, 2010
Messages
6
Reaction score
0
But I am not sure what settings to change in the BIOS. there are alot of settings related to RAM that i cannot pick from. :confused:
 
Joined
Nov 30, 2009
Messages
1,752
Reaction score
396
For now, the voltage will be easiest to set for you, which may be most important.

Find the memory setting that should say 1.5v and change it to 1.65v. Save and reboot. All bios are different with settings. Consult your motherboard manual if need be.
 
Ad

Advertisements

Nibiru2012

Quick Scotty, beam me up!
VIP Member
Joined
Oct 27, 2009
Messages
4,955
Reaction score
1,302
But I am not sure what settings to change in the BIOS. there are alot of settings related to RAM that i cannot pick from. :confused:
In some BIOS setting the RAM voltage is listed as: "DIMM voltage".
 

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments. After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.

Ask a Question

Top