Constant crashing with Blue screen

Reaction score
Hey. I have computer that has been crashing almost since I got it. My previous computer crashed, which led me to think it was a peripheral device causing it, but I haven't been able to locate the device even though I have gone through many processes of deduction. I am also not an expert in computers and it may be just a coincidence.

Often the computer crashes and shows the blue screen with a message that is not consistent. Often it is when I am watching a film or when I try to uninstall a program - but it has happened at other times also.

I have updated my bios, graphic cards, and changed my anti virus programme, used a number of different keyboards and mice.

Operating system is Windows 7
Mother Board: Intel Core 2 Quad Q9400 @ 2.66GHz

I have attached windows minidump folder.
Any help would be greatly appreciated.

View attachment Windows Minidump.zip

Micheál

Reaction score
Hey...I see lots of things wrong so let's get on to fixing them. I'll start with the most important and work down...

1) Navigate to C:\Windows\System32\drivers and delete mssmbios.sys

2) Navigate to C:\Windows\SysWow64\drivers and delete AsIO.sys

3) Uninstall your EZB Systems ancient driver and/or related software:
Code:
ISODrv64 ISODrv64.sys Fri Nov 02 23:21:18 2007
http://www.runscanner.net/lib/isodrv64.sys.html

Then reboot and run CCleaner to clean the registry of all the above.

4) Update you Microsoft mouse driver:
Code:
point64k point64k.sys Fri May 08 04:53:29 2009
http://www.microsoft.com/hardware/download/download.aspx?category=MK&type=Mouse&sku=BSA-00001

5) There's a new video card driver available:
Code:
atikmdag atikmdag.sys Tue Jul 06 21:37:28 2010
Drivers & Support | GAME.AMD.COM

6) Update your RIM Modem drivers:
Code:
 RimSerial_AMD64 RimSerial_AMD64.sys Mon Nov 24 12:01:01 2008
7) If you still experience bsods, uninstall AVG in safe mode using the tools found here:

AV Uninstallers - Windows 7 Forums