32 bit software on Windows 7 x64

Status
Not open for further replies.
Reaction score
i am new to windows 7 just installing it on vmware at windowsXP 64 bit system
i have question that unlike previous version (windows xp/2003/2008) of 64 bit this windows 7 also has problem of installing 32 bit software on 64 bit architecture or it was removed.
i am facing probelm on windows 2003/XP/2008 of 64 bit that i am installing a api (DLL-text-api) via installing a 32 bit software. but it wont work at 64 bit system but 32 bit it work fine.
i also i try it in vba program (VBA program is using that api effieciently at 64 bit) but my vb.net application could not find it when i try to import.

the error is -
An error occurred creating the form. See Exception.InnerException for details. The error is: Retrieving the COM class factory for component with CLSID {E82A4C8E-7CBA-11D3-8D90-005004561FA5} failed due to the following error: 80040154.

can any one help me in this

not only windows 7 but if it will work on windows 2008/2003/xp on 64 bit then i am able to work ferther...

i am using 64 bit machine with windows xp (physical machine) and windows 2003/2008 (two virtual machine on vmware). try to developed vb.net application with MSVS2008 and MS SQL server 2008. and a 32 bit API which is installed in system32(if 32 bit system) or syswow64(if 64 bit system) folder. one installed program which installed this api for it internal purpose will use this api without any error at 64 bit system too but i am not able to find it from syswow64/ folder via vb.net (vba program can also use this api from syswow64/) as i am referenceing this api from syswow64. when referencing it will take a interop file in my vb.net bin/ folder also at VS editor windows show its objects and classes when writing code but when debug its give above error at declaration object of api classes
like - it show error at this line(which is the first line of code-
dim a as new edp