sfc /scannow found errors, but couldn't fix them

Discussion in 'Windows 7 Support' started by brkkab123, Sep 5, 2010.

  1. brkkab123

    brkkab123 VIP Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2010
    Messages:
    1,279
    Location:
    Florida
    I ran sfc /scannow in a Elevated Command Prompt. If found errors, but couldn't fix them How do I fix this ?
     
    brkkab123, Sep 5, 2010
    #1
    1. Advertising

  2. brkkab123

    TorrentG

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    1,752
    Try it again in safe mode.
     
    TorrentG, Sep 5, 2010
    #2
    brkkab123 likes this.
    1. Advertising

  3. brkkab123

    brkkab123 VIP Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2010
    Messages:
    1,279
    Location:
    Florida
    Still didn't fix what it found

    Tried it in Safe Mode after I posted. I had the Windows 7 x64 disk in DVD-RW and it still didn't fix what it found. Hers a zipped CBS log.
     

    Attached Files:

    • CBS.zip
      File size:
      238 KB
      Views:
      149
    brkkab123, Sep 5, 2010
    #3
    1. Advertising

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

It takes just 2 minutes to sign up (and it's free!). Just click the sign up button to choose a username and then you can ask your own questions on the forum.
Similar Threads
  1. Mychael

    Couldn't resist.

    Mychael, Jul 9, 2010, in forum: General Discussion
    Replies:
    3
    Views:
    989
    Mychael
    Jul 9, 2010
  2. brkkab123

    sfc /scannow trouble

    brkkab123, Dec 21, 2011, in forum: Windows 7 Support
    Replies:
    2
    Views:
    1,167
    brkkab123
    Dec 21, 2011
  3. brkkab123

    SOLVED sfc /scannow not working correctly

    brkkab123, Feb 23, 2012, in forum: Windows 7 Support
    Replies:
    2
    Views:
    9,816
    brkkab123
    Feb 25, 2012
  4. sethm1

    SFC Scannow issues.

    sethm1, Jun 26, 2012, in forum: General Discussion
    Replies:
    11
    Views:
    5,020
    sethm1
    Jun 28, 2012
Loading...

Share This Page