"Please insert a Disc into drive" Error

Reaction score
I have been reading a lot of these threads but couldn't find anything similar.
So i'll just explain the problem how it started.

I had to burn a lot of dvd's, and was burning 2 dvd's simultaneously using 2 different programs (Ashampoo and Imgburn), everything was going fine, I started playing Eve online a bit, 1st set of dvd's burned fine, continued burning them, 1 dvd burned fine, second one stopped with an error which was something like this:
xx:xx Burning Complete
xx:xx Burning Failed.
I was like wtf? After that error it started burning Lead-out and got stuck at around 30% for 5 mins, so i just terminated the process and the problem is as the topic states, with both drives.

I have 4gb ram and 2,4 ghz quad core cpu so everything should've been fine with buffer, it was at max all the time even while playing.
The device manager detects both drives and says that they are working fine.
Tried uninstalling the drives and restarting pc, problem still remains, so what could be the problem? And as far as it looks, it seems that both drives are dead just responding to actions open/close...

Attached pic with my dvd drives

Attachments

Last edited:

Elmer BeFuddled

Resident eejit
Reaction score
High eXefinity and Welcome to the Forum.

There could be stuff still being queued for burning.

Make sure you can see hidden files and folders, including the system, then GoTo > C:\Users\\Username\AppData\local\Microsoft\Windows\Burn\Temporary Burn Folder\.

See if there's anything in there waiting to be burnt.

(Ta V. Much Davehc!!)

Reaction score
High eXefinity and Welcome to the Forum.

There could be stuff still being queued for burning.

Make sure you can see hidden files and folders, including the system, then GoTo > C:\Users\\Username\AppData\local\Microsoft\Windows\Burn\Temporary Burn Folder\.

See if there's anything in there waiting to be burnt.

(Ta V. Much Davehc!!)