[SOLVED] Java IRC Client error

Discussion in 'Software' started by ErrorMagnet, May 30, 2011.

  1. ErrorMagnet

    ErrorMagnet

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2009
    Messages:
    84
    Location:
    In Windows HELL
    Hi fellas. You know me and my questions. This time it's not so much with firefox. I get the same error both in Chrome and FF.

    Here is the error. Exact same on in both browsers. I have been updating my java regularly, I'm really ticked off!

    [​IMG]


    HAHahahaha I stumped you!!!
    Last edited: May 31, 2011
    ErrorMagnet, May 30, 2011
    #1
  2. ErrorMagnet

    Thrax Moderator

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2009
    Messages:
    925
    Location:
    Detroit Metro
    It means that the Java application is broken.
    Thrax, May 31, 2011
    #2
  3. ErrorMagnet

    ErrorMagnet

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2009
    Messages:
    84
    Location:
    In Windows HELL
    Doesn't that mean that all the java websites I visit wouldn't work though? All the java games I play online work. I will try to reinstall java.
    ErrorMagnet, May 31, 2011
    #3
  4. ErrorMagnet

    Thrax Moderator

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2009
    Messages:
    925
    Location:
    Detroit Metro
    No, it means that the specific Java application you are attempting to use is broken. Your Java install is fine.
    Thrax, May 31, 2011
    #4
  5. ErrorMagnet

    ErrorMagnet

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2009
    Messages:
    84
    Location:
    In Windows HELL
    Hmmm... well I re-installed java. rebooted and it seems to be fixed, maybe temporarily. But fixed nonetheless.
    ErrorMagnet, May 31, 2011
    #5
  6. ErrorMagnet

    catilley1092 Win 7/Linux Mint Lover VIP Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2009
    Messages:
    3,507
    Location:
    North Carolina, USA
    Since Java is the topic here, is it necessary to install that program when installing or reinstalling? I know that it's an optional download, and I always do install it, but do all users need it?

    Cat
    catilley1092, Jun 1, 2011
    #6
  7. ErrorMagnet

    TrainableMan ^ The World's First ^ Moderator

    Joined:
    May 10, 2010
    Messages:
    7,677
    Location:
    PA, USA
    TrainableMan, Jun 1, 2011
    #7
    catilley1092 likes this.
  8. ErrorMagnet

    catilley1092 Win 7/Linux Mint Lover VIP Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2009
    Messages:
    3,507
    Location:
    North Carolina, USA
    Thanks TM. I recall with using No Script with FF, if scripting isn't allowed on a site, there will be a notice to either enable Java, or it's not installed.

    Only a few sites shows that Java symbol with the other icons though, the last time I recall seeing it was when I ran a online scan with F-Secure, a few months ago. Those sites (with your permission) will install Java for the user.

    Cat
    catilley1092, Jun 1, 2011
    #8

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

It takes just 2 minutes to sign up (and it's free!). Just click the sign up button to choose a username and then you can ask your own questions on the forum.
Similar Threads
  1. mrrcomp

    setup_wm error...and system rating error..

    mrrcomp, Sep 29, 2009, in forum: Windows 7 Support
    Replies:
    0
    Views:
    1,626
    mrrcomp
    Sep 29, 2009
  2. Al Dykes
    Replies:
    2
    Views:
    2,157
    Mark Blain
    Apr 6, 2010
  3. Craig_123
    Replies:
    6
    Views:
    4,165
    Craig_123
    Nov 17, 2010
  4. m1r2hud
    Replies:
    0
    Views:
    1,332
    m1r2hud
    Oct 17, 2011
  5. kmht0307
    Replies:
    8
    Views:
    10,207
    racla
    Apr 5, 2013
Loading...

Share This Page