How to create a system restore disk

Reaction score
OK I had to do a freash install yet agian, got a virus and enstead of trying to remove it I decided on freash install. I want to create a system restore disk yet I am unshure how to do it with in W7. the type of disk I am referring to is the kind like you get with a brand new computer that has all your programs and setting already after installation. since I havent seen any thing mabey we can get one of the W7 gods on the forum to give us a step by step walk through

Reaction score
Here is a Google search of info for you to get you started. I have never tried disk imaging before so I don't know the particulars.
Basically, you do your fresh install and when you get it to a point that you are happy with, all set up with your apps you want installed, etc, you make a disk image. Any problems, you restore to your boot drive/partition from that image.

I have heard Norton Ghost is a good program. It will image the Registry, which some other software do not. There are free alternatives to Ghost out there.

Have fun!! :rock:

Reaction score
Here is a Google search of info for you to get you started. I have never tried disk imaging before so I don't know the particulars.
Basically, you do your fresh install and when you get it to a point that you are happy with, all set up with your apps you want installed, etc, you make a disk image. Any problems, you restore to your boot drive/partition from that image.

I have heard Norton Ghost is a good program. It will image the Registry, which some other software do not. There are free alternatives to Ghost out there.

Have fun!! :rock:
I am staying away form norton and symatic software due to the fact of ........... yea your personal information isnt safe with them and there "partners"

Reaction score
There is another excellent freebie called Macrium Reflect from Paramount - a British Company.