Help Needed--Abnormally Slow

Reaction score
Hi, i am new & desperately need help with my abnormally slow Windows 7. I have a HP Compaq Presario 5521f --- 64bit It says my windows exp.number is 3.2...all scans say nothing wrong, no viruses found etc. RAM is 3.00GB with 2.75GB useable. I have rural high speed which truly isn't highspeed but that doesn't account for the abnormal slowness or other oddities i encounter. I am not very tech savvy but i do know some things, all self taught. Truly computers are an ongoing learning experience. I might add i have a fixed income so i cannot get someone technical or buy a really good program to fix this & no way can i buy a new computer. I have the windows firewall & AVG 2015 To try & fix this problem i have run: Superanti Spyware Pro, CCleaner, Spyware Blaster, Reimage Express & possibly another. I did have Advanced-System Care set up as i had read that it gets along with AVG but have since disabled it. I do know that i need only one good antivirus program as 2 or more can fight against each other. On start it is slow, then anything i try to open doesn't highlight to let me know i have clicked it & it takes too long to open any shortcut i have on my desktop. Chrome is slow opening but going to Facebook, it loads fast but after that pages come up very slow & then so slow that the images don't show, just a little diagram in the upper left corners of where the image should be. On other pages or websites, same thing, all very slow. I have a bloger acct., Flickr & Viewbug for photos but lately i just want to throw the cpomputer out the window as it takes so long to do anything that it just frustrates me & i end up turning it all off. Well there is no sense having a computer like that & i need to try & fix it once & for all. Can anyone help me? PLEASE? I probably have left out a lot of info but whoever gets in touch can ask me to provide what they need in order to help. Thanking you in advance.

Reaction score