ATI Display Driver problem

Discussion in 'Drivers' started by xswatx, Nov 2, 2010.

  1. xswatx

    xswatx

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2010
    Messages:
    14
    Hi, I just uninstalled ATI drivers from my PC because I wanted to do a clean install with ATI 10.10 drivers. I downloaded the drivers for my HD3870X2 and everything installed sucsessfully but Display Drivers. If you could help me how to install Display Drivers I would be very grateful!

    LOG file:
    Catalyst™ Install Manager
    Installation Report
    11/02/10 14:16:00

    Hardware information
    NameATI Radeon Graphics ProcessorManufacturerATI Technologies IncDevice ID0x950fVendor ID0x1002Class Code0x030000Revision ID0x00Subsystem ID0x2261Subsystem vendor ID0x1787Other hardwareExisting packagesCatalyst Control CenterATI Catalyst Install ManagerThe Lord of the Rings FREE Trial Microsoft Visual C++ 2008 SP1 RedistributableCommunication Opt-inAMD Drag and Drop TranscodingWMV9/VC-1 Video PlaybackPackages for install
    ATI Catalyst Install ManagerFinal Status:SuccessVersion of Item:3.0.795.0Size:20 Mbytes ATI Display DriverFinal Status:FailVersion of Item:8.782.0.0000Size:90 Mbytes
    Other detected devices
    ATI Radeon Graphics Processor
    ManufacturerATI Technologies IncDevice ID0x950fVendor ID0x1002Class Code0x038000Revision ID0x00Subsystem ID0x2262Subsystem vendor ID0x1787
    ManufacturerATI Technologies IncDevice ID0xaa18Vendor ID0x1002Class Code0x040300Revision ID0x00Subsystem ID0xaa18Subsystem vendor ID0x1787
    ManufacturerATI Technologies IncDevice ID0xaa18Vendor ID0x1002Class Code0x040300Revision ID0x00Subsystem ID0xaa18Subsystem vendor ID0x1787
    Error messagesDriver Install: Windows® version does not support this operationDriver Install: Windows® version does not support this operation
     
    Last edited: Nov 2, 2010
    xswatx, Nov 2, 2010
    #1
    1. Advertising

  2. xswatx

    TorrentG

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    1,752
    Hi.

    Download the driver at the link, run it until it completes and you're done.

    Drivers & Support | GAME.AMD.COM

    Clean install is never necessary, only when there are 0x116 stop errors to troubleshoot.
     
    TorrentG, Nov 2, 2010
    #2
    1. Advertising

  3. xswatx

    xswatx

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2010
    Messages:
    14
    I think you don't understand my problem. I did that like 100milion times but every time it says: ATI Display DriverFinal Status:Fail
     
    xswatx, Nov 2, 2010
    #3
  4. xswatx

    TorrentG

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    1,752
    There's a lot in the world I don't understand, but this is not one of them lol.

    You are downloading the wrong version or something.

    Download the proper CCC Suite 64 or 32 bit version for your OS.

    If you still have troubles, right click the card in the device manager. Properties, details tab. Change the dropdown to hardware ids. Copy/paste the results here. And tell me if 64 or 32 bit.
     
    TorrentG, Nov 2, 2010
    #4
  5. xswatx

    xswatx

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2010
    Messages:
    14
    I downloaded it right 100%. 10.10 version for my windows 7 32-bit system.

    In DM I have 2 of my cards. This are results for both of them.
    results 2:
    PCI\VEN_1002&DEV_950F&SUBSYS_22621787&REV_00
    PCI\VEN_1002&DEV_950F&SUBSYS_22621787
    PCI\VEN_1002&DEV_950F&CC_038000
    PCI\VEN_1002&DEV_950F&CC_0380

    results 1:
    PCI\VEN_1002&DEV_950F&SUBSYS_22611787&REV_00
    PCI\VEN_1002&DEV_950F&SUBSYS_22611787
    PCI\VEN_1002&DEV_950F&CC_030000
    PCI\VEN_1002&DEV_950F&CC_0300
     
    Last edited: Nov 2, 2010
    xswatx, Nov 2, 2010
    #5
  6. xswatx

    TorrentG

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    1,752
    Download this and run it. Your hardware id is already in the .inf and there are no issues to speak of:

    http://sites.amd.com/us/game/downloads/Pages/radeon_win7-32.aspx

    Code:
    "ATI Radeon HD 3870 X2" = ati2mtag_RV630, PCI\VEN_1002&DEV_950F
    If your system is messed up for any reason, first use Driver Sweeper from guru3d.com to clear the previous ATI drivers/files/settings. Reboot and install the driver package I just linked to again, normally.
     
    TorrentG, Nov 2, 2010
    #6
    xswatx likes this.
  7. xswatx

    xswatx

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2010
    Messages:
    14
    I already did the thing with Driver Sweeper and I cleaned all ATI crap and I downloaded this from your link, but still can't instal them.
     
    xswatx, Nov 2, 2010
    #7
  8. xswatx

    TorrentG

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    1,752
    Look at your error message:

    "ATI Display DriverFinal Status:FailVersion of Item:8.782.0.0000Size:90 Mbytes"

    That says 90 MB. The file I want you to download and run is 55.3 MB, the first one shown at the link.
     
    TorrentG, Nov 2, 2010
    #8
  9. xswatx

    xswatx

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2010
    Messages:
    14
    Same problem.

    Description:
    Package Includes:
    Display Driver - 90 Mbytes
    ATI Integrated Driver
    Catalyst Control Center
    (English Language Only)
    For the 32 bit version of Windows Vista and Windows 7
    Size:
    55.3 MB
     
    Last edited: Nov 2, 2010
    xswatx, Nov 2, 2010
    #9
  10. xswatx

    TorrentG

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    1,752
    Do like this then. Open device manager. Right click on one of the cards, it doesn't matter which.

    Choose update driver software. Browse my computer. Let me pick from a list. Have disk. Browse.

    Now navigate to C:\ATI\Support\10-10_vista32_win7_32_dd_ccc_enu\Packages\Drivers\Display\W7_INF

    and double click on CL106920.inf.

    Hit ok then hit next and it will install.

    Enjoy. :)
     
    TorrentG, Nov 2, 2010
    #10
  11. xswatx

    TorrentG

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    1,752
    You are still downloading the wrong version though. Notice that says "Integrated." You haven't downloaded from my link as I was saying.

    So your version you have now will not work no matter what. Download from the proper link and install normally.

    Download first thing shown here and install:

    http://sites.amd.com/us/game/downloads/Pages/radeon_win7-32.aspx
     
    Last edited: Nov 2, 2010
    TorrentG, Nov 2, 2010
    #11
  12. xswatx

    xswatx

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2010
    Messages:
    14
    Hi, this one helped me, drivers installed with no problems! Thx!
     
    xswatx, Nov 3, 2010
    #12
  13. xswatx

    shadowalk

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2010
    Messages:
    87
    Location:
    Manila, Philippines
    shadowalk, Nov 4, 2010
    #13
    1. Advertising

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

It takes just 2 minutes to sign up (and it's free!). Just click the sign up button to choose a username and then you can ask your own questions on the forum.
Similar Threads
  1. Water Toshibo 7
    Replies:
    8
    Views:
    11,326
    DeeperStill
    Apr 1, 2010
  2. yowanvista

    Display driver nvlddmkm stopped responding

    yowanvista, Dec 17, 2009, in forum: Windows 7 Support
    Replies:
    4
    Views:
    3,928
    mogmoogle
    Jan 2, 2010
  3. roy_harlie

    display driver stop responding???

    roy_harlie, Apr 2, 2010, in forum: Drivers
    Replies:
    3
    Views:
    2,077
    Nibiru2012
    Apr 2, 2010
  4. WirelessThinkPad

    Error Msg: Display Driver Stopped Responding

    WirelessThinkPad, May 11, 2010, in forum: Windows 7 Support
    Replies:
    1
    Views:
    2,121
    catilley1092
    May 11, 2010
  5. techstepman

    display driver stopped responding and has recovered

    techstepman, Mar 29, 2011, in forum: Crashes, BSODs and Debugging
    Replies:
    6
    Views:
    8,303
    Taosd
    Sep 19, 2011
Loading...

Share This Page