Windows 7 Forums


Closed Thread
Thread Tools

[SOLVED] Is this for real?

 
 
ronnieh ronnieh is offline
New Member
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 1
Thanked: 0
 
 
 
 
 
 
clifford_cooley clifford_cooley is online now
(c_c)
clifford_cooley's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Arkansas, USA
Posts: 4,509
Thanked: 931
 
      08-21-2011
Yeah it's probably real if you don't mind purchasing a pirated key that will most likely be de-activated within 3 months. Microsoft does not sell their keys so cheap.
 
 
Nibiru2012 Nibiru2012 is offline
Quick Scotty, beam me up!
Nibiru2012's Avatar
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Planet X
Posts: 4,852
Thanked: 1073
 
      08-22-2011
This very well may be a legitimate site Cliff. There are a few sites operating out of China that DO sell bona fide Windows 7 product keys for much less than what we're used to seeing here in the States.

MS is selling them for much less in China in order to stem the tide of software piracy there.
 
 
clifford_cooley clifford_cooley is online now
(c_c)
clifford_cooley's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Arkansas, USA
Posts: 4,509
Thanked: 931
 
      08-22-2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nibiru2012 View Post
This very well may be a legitimate site Cliff. There are a few sites operating out of China that DO sell bona fide Windows 7 product keys for much less than what we're used to seeing here in the States.

MS is selling them for much less in China in order to stem the tide of software piracy there.
True, but a 80% mark down seems unreal to me.

They didn't post in Chinese so I would assume they don't qualify for China's sale prices. If I'm wrong about this let me know and I will make all my purchases from China.
 
 
Capt.Jack Sparrow Capt.Jack Sparrow is offline
Member
Capt.Jack Sparrow's Avatar
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 48
Thanked: 10
Send a message via MSN to Capt.Jack Sparrow Send a message via Skype™ to Capt.Jack Sparrow Capt.Jack Sparrow's Twitter Pag
 
      08-22-2011
Hello there!

Here is Web reputation report warns the site http://www.webutation.net/go/review/win7activation.com
 
 
zigzag3143 zigzag3143 is offline
Wanikiya
zigzag3143's Avatar
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: NY USA
Posts: 248
Thanked: 77
Send a message via MSN to zigzag3143 Send a message via Yahoo to zigzag3143
 
      08-22-2011
As Capt Jack has said and verified, it bogus.
 
 
Nibiru2012 Nibiru2012 is offline
Quick Scotty, beam me up!
Nibiru2012's Avatar
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Planet X
Posts: 4,852
Thanked: 1073
 
      08-23-2011
Quote:
If I'm wrong about this let me know and I will make all my purchases from China.
You are... indirectly! Whether you know it or not.

Plus it is a little disingenuous of you to state that it wasn't posted in Chinese.

I happen to personally know of one site in particular that does sell bona fide product keys for several different brands of software and Windows OS and that these keys are good, genuine and pass the MS Genuine test.

I won't name that site because all it will do is cause a big hullabaloo here.

Therefore... this thread is now closed!
 
 
 
 
Closed Thread

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 03:09 AM.
W7Forums is an independent website and is not affiliated with Microsoft Corporation.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33